11/7 Remi AMPS 81, +2 76, +4 68, PMPS 83, +2 74, +5 83

Status
Not open for further replies.

phlika29

Member Since 2014
Hi everyone

I am still struggling with some awful chest infection and spent most the day either in bed or on the sofa but feeling perkier tonight so popped on to do remi daily post.

Here's yesterday's. Again not much info. viewtopic.php?f=9&t=128010

Following on from yesterday's vet visit remi had been having the potassium supplement with added vitamins. I must say it has really perked him up. He is back to jumping onto the sofa and bed without encouragement and is just generally perkier.

I am just waiting to hear back from the vet about what additional treatment remi will need regarding his asthma. I sent him some links via email and he will speaking to the feline gurus up in Bristol somewhere. I have sort of resigned myself to the fact that remi may need oral steroids again. In the meantime I am going to make a concerted effort to get the house clear from clutter and as dust free as possible. I will also contact the member who deanna mentioned and Sienne I will be PMing you with those references I would like to have a look at.

Thanks everyone.
 
Re: 11/7 Remi AMPS 81, +2 76, +4 68, PMPS 83, +2 74

Evening Sarah. Sending healing vines out to you - chest infections are the worst!

It's great that the potassium is helping Remi so quickly! His numbers look pretty good too. I was just taking a peak at his SS, and noticed that on October 28th PM was when he started his streak of staying in normal range (not including food spikes) and when he went low on the 4th, that was the 14th cycle in a row of being in normal range. Looks like he would have earned a reduction that evening regardless of those lows. :cool:

Good luck with finding an asthma solution.
 
Re: 11/7 Remi AMPS 81, +2 76, +4 68, PMPS 83, +2 74

Sorry to hear you are battling a chest infection, here's a bunch more healing vines for you :YMHUG: Also sorry to hear Remi is still having trouble with his asthma as well. I have asthma myself, when newly diagnosed I needed 2 puffs of a corticosteroid twice a day,(Qvar (beclomethasone dipropionate)) but now I only need 1 puff daily and I seldom need to use my rescue inhaler(Ventolin), so I am hoping this can happen for Remi over time. Is he seeing a specialist or is your regular vet treating his asthma? Great numbers for Remi, and it is good to hear he is feeling better,save for the asthma!
 
Re: 11/7 Remi AMPS 81, +2 76, +4 68, PMPS 83, +2 74, +4 83

Hi ruth and Wendy

Many thanks for your reply

Wendy I has been wondering if remi had been getting close for a reduction. I guess he wanted to do it with a fanfare :-D

Ruth I'm afraid it's been the opposite for remi. He has been on inhaled meds since 2010 and in that time his asthma has progressed from needing two puffs of 125 mg per day to being on 250mg. Whilst he has not had a full on asthma attack in that time his chest is often wheezy and tight and the vet said it is progressing and the damage will be permanent unless we get it back under control. He just sees my regular vet but he is trying to contact one of the specialist vet centres about this issue so hopefully we will have a plan for remi by early next week.

Many thanks

Sarah
 
I am so sorry to hear that Sarah :YMHUG: :YMHUG: My guess is they will probably bring out the big guns to get him controlled then? (pred?) That's what my son had to have at first, he had a major attack when he was very young. But he didn't need to take it very long. hope you get an appointment with the specialist soon- has he had testing at all?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top