Susan Shropshire
Member Since 2021
Leo has seen some improvement. He definitely seems to be feeling better and has a lot more energy. We were seeing some blues when we were at the 5.5 unit dose but haven't seen that since increasing to 6. I did get a 194 the other night for a PMPS and retested and got 229, so I did a reduced shot on him in case it was the 194. I did 5 units instead of the 6. The numbers stayed around what we normally see.
Today is day 5 of this dose (6 units). I'm just not sure why we haven't seen the blues like we did at 5.5. Since I am getting some yellows and a few lower yellows should I only increase by .25 unit?
Also, I know it says if his Pre-shot is 150 or less to not give an injection but between 150-200 to do a reduced shot. If it's right above 200 would I give his normal dose? And.... I know ECD but how quickly can it drop from say 250 to too low maybe in the 60s? I hate to keep getting up all during the night and checking it if I don't have to. I know I need at least 1 check during the night but if it's above 250 am I safe not rechecking it? It seems he is one that drops a little later in the cycle around +6 or +8 and I don't see a big jump from +8 to the pre-shot numbers.
@Wendy&Neko
Today is day 5 of this dose (6 units). I'm just not sure why we haven't seen the blues like we did at 5.5. Since I am getting some yellows and a few lower yellows should I only increase by .25 unit?
Also, I know it says if his Pre-shot is 150 or less to not give an injection but between 150-200 to do a reduced shot. If it's right above 200 would I give his normal dose? And.... I know ECD but how quickly can it drop from say 250 to too low maybe in the 60s? I hate to keep getting up all during the night and checking it if I don't have to. I know I need at least 1 check during the night but if it's above 250 am I safe not rechecking it? It seems he is one that drops a little later in the cycle around +6 or +8 and I don't see a big jump from +8 to the pre-shot numbers.
@Wendy&Neko