11/7 Kona AMPS 300, PMPS 242, +2.5 304

Jason - Kona's Dad

Member Since 2023
Yesterday's Post

Today's Summary
6:54am - AMPS 300
6:55am - Fed 1 can of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink (0.5%) and 2 teaspoons of Weruva Wx Low Phos Chicken Formula in Gravy (0.0%)
7:00am - Shot 1.0U

Out to work for the day, will be back for PMPS.

I'll try to get someone to give her a teaspoon or two of the Weruva Wx Low Phos food around +2 or +3. Hopefully it helps with any crazy dives in BG today when I'm gone.
 
upload_2023-11-7_7-11-22.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-11-7_7-11-22.png
    upload_2023-11-7_7-11-22.png
    146.9 KB · Views: 115
I'll try to get someone to give her a teaspoon or two of the Weruva Wx Low Phos food around +2 or +3. Hopefully it helps with any crazy dives in BG today when I'm gone.
Great! :-) She won't eat from the autofeeder? Or it's set for after +3?

Will she be OK without the +7 snack? Wondering if the snack late in the cycle is reducing duration and contributing to higher preshots. How do you know if she ate the +7 meal at +7 or later? Does the autofeeder rotate to an empty slot so that she can't?
 
Great! :) She won't eat from the autofeeder? Or it's set for after +3?

Will she be OK without the +7 snack? Wondering if the snack late in the cycle is reducing duration and contributing to higher preshots. How do you know if she ate the +7 meal at +7 or later? Does the autofeeder rotate to an empty slot so that she can't?

She is totally fine without the snacks. She never asks for extra food other than right before her breakfast and dinner feeding times.

I’ll try just the +1, +2, and/or the +3 snacks. You might be on to something, maybe I am breaking the insulin response with too much food later in the cycle. I also know I need to measure better, she is probably getting more than an actual teaspoon.

For the feeder, I don’t know exactly when she is eating. I will setup my camera and try to see that.
 
Today's Summary
6:54am - AMPS 300
6:55am - Fed 1 can of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink (0.5%) and 2 teaspoons of Weruva Wx Low Phos Chicken Formula in Gravy (0.0%)
7:00am - Shot 1.0U
6:52pm - PMPS 242
6:55pm - Fed 1 can of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4%) and 2 teaspoons of Weruva Wx Low Phos Chicken Formula in Gravy (0.0%) and 1/2 packet for FortiFlora % 0.5ml Nordic Naturals Omega3 for cats
7:02pm - Shot 1.0U
 
I’ll try just the +1, +2, and/or the +3 snacks. You might be on to something, maybe I am breaking the insulin response with too much food later in the cycle. I also know I need to measure better, she is probably getting more than an actual teaspoon.
In cycles like last night where she has flattened out by +3, you could stop feeding at +3, but if she's still dropping at +3, you might want to add a snack at +4 and maybe even +5.

For the feeder, I don’t know exactly when she is eating. I will setup my camera and try to see that.
What people do is to get the autofeeder to rotate to an empty slot so that food is not available after a certain time. In cycles where you are leaving a snack for +4/+5, you could set the feeder to rotate to an empty slot at +6.
 
In cycles like last night where she has flattened out by +3, you could stop feeding at +3, but if she's still dropping at +3, you might want to add a snack at +4 and maybe even +5.
What people do is to get the autofeeder to rotate to an empty slot so that food is not available after a certain time. In cycles where you are leaving a snack for +4/+5, you could set the feeder to rotate to an empty slot at +6.

Good tips! I'm still figuring her out, but it's hard because some days she drops like crazy at +2 & +3, then other days she doesn't drop at all until +10 & +11. I wish she would make up her mind. =)
 
Uggg.. not sure what's going on. Maybe I did a furshot?

Today's Summary
6:54am - AMPS 300
6:55am - Fed 1 can of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink (0.5%) and 2 teaspoons of Weruva Wx Low Phos Chicken Formula in Gravy (0.0%)
7:00am - Shot 1.0U
6:52pm -
PMPS 242
6:55pm - Fed 1 can of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4%) and 2 teaspoons of Weruva Wx Low Phos Chicken Formula in Gravy (0.0%) and 1/2 packet for FortiFlora % 0.5ml Nordic Naturals Omega3 for cats
7:02pm - Shot 1.0U
9:30pm (+2.5) - BG 304
 
She might just be bouncing. You're good to call it a night.

If you can monitor in the day tomorrow, you could increase her dose. It's been 8 cycles on this dose and no green.
 
She might just be bouncing. You're good to call it a night.

If you can monitor in the day tomorrow, you could increase her dose. It's been 8 cycles on this dose and no green.
Thanks, I'll call it a night.

I have to work out of town tomorrow, so I'll stick with the 1.0U, but I like the idea of bumping up to 1.5U and see what that does.

I'll be able to monitor a lot Thursday-Sunday. Thursday I work from home. Friday is a holiday, and then there's the weekend of course.

Thanks @Bandit's Mom :bighug: Have a great day!
 
Back
Top