Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)
Member Since 2019
Last Condo Thu 11/5: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...282-4-338-10-191-pmps-133-3-135-6-273.238128/
Disco seemed to recover well after his fasting and skipped dose on the day of his dental procedure on Wednesday, but with some high numbers, but he also had a dose increase and I recall that can make the numbers higher for a day or so until the depot fills in.
Then this morning, someone threw up before I awoke but I didn't know who it was. Turns out it was more than likely Disco and his AMPS on the ReliOn was HI, so I retested him right away with the AlphaTrak2 and got 657. He licked at his breakfast and I offered some strained meat baby food and he ate about half a jar, so I gave him the 3.75u Lantus.
A short time later he vomited again and was quiet/subdued. I gave him a dose of Cerenia and Buprenex PO and he was more comfortable again. He has eaten twice since then and his numbers are slowly coming down. Keeping an eye on his tummy today, with his history of pancreatitis flares and IBD. I fed him small snacks today with no more vomiting, but his appetite's not up to par. I also noticed I had not yet put in his latest labs in the SS, but noticed the vet sent me partial results, so I'll finish it up when I get the completed report.
Today’s Daily Disco photo is an impromptu Halloween pix out on my front porch.
Disco seemed to recover well after his fasting and skipped dose on the day of his dental procedure on Wednesday, but with some high numbers, but he also had a dose increase and I recall that can make the numbers higher for a day or so until the depot fills in.
Then this morning, someone threw up before I awoke but I didn't know who it was. Turns out it was more than likely Disco and his AMPS on the ReliOn was HI, so I retested him right away with the AlphaTrak2 and got 657. He licked at his breakfast and I offered some strained meat baby food and he ate about half a jar, so I gave him the 3.75u Lantus.
A short time later he vomited again and was quiet/subdued. I gave him a dose of Cerenia and Buprenex PO and he was more comfortable again. He has eaten twice since then and his numbers are slowly coming down. Keeping an eye on his tummy today, with his history of pancreatitis flares and IBD. I fed him small snacks today with no more vomiting, but his appetite's not up to par. I also noticed I had not yet put in his latest labs in the SS, but noticed the vet sent me partial results, so I'll finish it up when I get the completed report.
Today’s Daily Disco photo is an impromptu Halloween pix out on my front porch.
