11/7 Curry PMPS 87 +1-94 +2-84

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tena and Curry(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=29169

All is well in CurryLand. She has been dropping very quickly the first 2 hours and then I'm having to give gravy or food past the usual +3.....Wondering if her body is wanting a decrease from 1.0 to .75. Just worried about tomorrow when I won't be here past +3 in the morning.

Any words of wisdom this morning?
 
Re: 11/7 Curry AMPS 114 +1-107 +2-64

Hi Tena,

Can't really give you any words of wisdom either. But I certainly hear you on worrying about her going to low when your not home.

Have a good day.
 
Re: 11/7 Curry AMPS 114 +1-107 +2-64

I would monitor carefully, go easy on the higher carb food and let Curry earn the dose reduction.
 
Re: 11/7 Curry AMPS 114 +1-107 +2-64 +2.75-57 3.25-51

Morning Tena!

No wisdom here either, but I like Sienne's opinion. I know when I'm gone for along period of time,and Mannie is low before I leave, I will leave a higher carb food out for him - usually a 8-10%. It works for him...
 
Re: 11/7 Curry AMPS 114 +1-107 +2-64 +2.75-57 3.25-51

Curry learned about outside on the patio last night w/my niece. Now she won't stop meowing....wants to do the patio thing again and again and again.....unfortunately, the pollen count for weeds is very high....don't want to increase her asthma problems....sorry Curry...ya gotta stay inside today.....

A part of me wants Curry to go under 50 so she can earn thar dose reduction...I just keep "saving" her from going under the 50 though......we got to 51 at +3.25 this morning..I gave more food at the begining and more food to keep her from diving......I keep giving her tad bit of food so she will just surf....worried about tomorrow as I can't count on her just yet to use the feeder....and haven't taught Sid to help her sister when I'm not here. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/7 Curry AMPS 114 +1-107 +2-64 +2.75-57 3.25-51

I agree with Sienne, try giving LC instead of gravy. Then you can see if Curry surfs on low carb or keeps dropping. Once Lucy got to a point where I knew she could surf on low carb food, I felt a million times better about leaving her during the day. I knew she could feed her own curve and be ok.

I don't think (at this point) that Curry is one of those cats that you need to try to prevent from earning a reduction. She is a fairly new diabetic who is in good numbers all the time, holds her reductions ok, and doesn't bounce. I think you're ok doing things the "normal" way, until she proves otherwise. Just my opinion.
 
Re: 11/7 Curry AMPS 114 +1-107 +2-64 +2.75-57 3.25-51

Thank you Sienne and Libby.....I appreciate the feedback and support. :mrgreen:

Will test at 3.75 and see where she's at....

Weekends are easy...its the work week I worry about....when not here to monitor.
 
Re: 11/7 Curry AMPS 114 +1-107 +2-64 +2.75-57 3.25-51

sweet! your girl is looking great!

:lol: on the patio begging...i've almost got binks enclosure finished...just in time for winter...poor guy.

celi & binks
 
Re: 11/7 Curry AMPS 114 +1-107 +2-64 +2.75-57 3.25-51 4-6

Hi Tena,

We are in the same boat with the quick drops. I would take Sienne's advice with the LC also. Hope Curry gets that reduction very soon! Beautiful numbers :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/7 Curry AMPS 114 +1-107 +2-64 +2.75-57 3.25-51 4-6

I bet Curry will earn that reduction! Go Curry! :RAHCAT Great numbers!
 
Re: 11/7 Curry PMPS 87 +1-94

We finally got a food spike at +1.....Gave her more food at shot time and then second half of dinner at +1.5....we will see how that plays out this evening.

Got my camera out today.....and was rolling all over the floor in order to shoot (photograph) the kitties. Trying to get on their level.....Not so easy to do anymore.....easy to get down.....its the getting up that was comical.

Caught Curry's sister, Sidney, hanging out in the cube.....just chatting away....We had a delightful conversation..She would meow and I would meow back...this went on for 15 minutes or so......Again, wish I had a video.....It was great fun.....
 

Attachments

  • Sidney.jpg
    Sidney.jpg
    126.9 KB · Views: 836
TENA!!! Those pictures are incredible...both girls are so beautiful but I've always had a soft spot for Curry....sweet girl. She is doing so awesome...she's so consistent for you. I know the worry part but she just does so great. Hope you can get her to surf with LC so you're comfy leaving her.
 
I always love looking at your photography and the girls are so pretty - perfect litte models. Is it all those 60's that have you nervous? sure does look good on her SS.
 
Kim 'n Shadow said:
I always love looking at your photography and the girls are so pretty - perfect litte models. Is it all those 60's that have you nervous? sure does look good on her SS.


I luv the 60's....Just if she decides to do some dropping like she did on Sat....I was home to prompt her to feed the curve.....Maybe she will eat on her own....She hadn't yet.....not consistantly......But maybe I can leave some food out beside her feeder and see she if she nibbles on that....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top