11/7, Corduroy, AMPS=108

Status
Not open for further replies.

blove7

Member Since 2013
Good morning! ~O)

Corduroy's numbers are still looking good! We're very happy about this! This morning, I gave him a little less than .05 due to his history of going super low with barely any insulin. I hope I gave him some...you never know when the dose is that small.

I hope all goes well today with everyone and their kitties and that they take a nice, long dip in the lagoon...safely! :mrgreen:
 
Hi Brigitte and super sweet Corduroy!

Nice numbers today!! Keep up the good work!

The only thing I see to remind you of is that you need to be consistent with the dose. It looks like you've been getting some lower Pre-shot numbers and you give less insulin, and when you get higher ones, you give more. Remember, dosage on Lantus is based on the nadir, not the pre-shot

It's nice to see him back in those pretty green and blue numbers!!
 
Hi Chris,

I would like to be able to give him the same dose every time, but when we do at a low pre-shot number, he almost always goes super-low to where we have to check him every 15 minutes and give him HC and/or Karo. He's so sensitive to insulin, it seems that we just can't manage to do that. Not sure what the solution is. :?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top