11/6 Zeke - AMPS 370. Not much appy -OK to shoot?

Status
Not open for further replies.

MrZ

Member Since 2013
Good morning LL,
Sending healing vines to all.
I think Zeke's under the weather today. He's a little mopey and doesn't have much appy. He didn't even finish 1 Tbl of wellness turkey canned food this morning at 4:30am. He barely had 1 tsp at AMPS. His BGs have been in the 300's of late so we didn't want to skip the shot. We gave the full 1.5u he's currently on. Was this ok? If kitty doesn't want to eat at shot time what is one supposed to do?

Would greatly appreciate advice for future reference. Additionally, if there's anything we need to watch for or do for this cycle, please let me know.

Thanks,
Laura & Zeke

Previous condo
 
Laura, it IS important that they eat, so it's best if you can test and then feed..and then shoot, just long enough to make sure they're eating enough. Otherwise there's nothing for the insulin to work on.

If they don't eat, you may need to finger feed or syringe feed to make sure they get enough food to prevent fatty liver too.

I'm not sure what I'd do with the shot if China refused to eat and I didn't have time to finger feed or syringe feed. Hopefully by bumping your post, someone else may have some ideas

Hope Zeke's appetite has come back tonight!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top