11/6 Shooter AMPS 105, +6 48, +7 49, +8 56, PMPS 273

Thank you all so much! This definitely helps for me and my OCD brain. I think at this point (with him being 17 1/2) I need to just worry about trying to keep him in blues as much as possible and not stress about getting him into greens (because then he ends up hypo at some point). Does this sound reasonable? Or SHOULD my goal be greens?
I think it depends on what your goal is. If you're just trying to keep him as healthy as you can regarding his diabetes, I think blues are fine.
 
I had a slightly different goal with Neko, due to her acromegaly. Acros often have working pancreases, so it is not like you have to keep them in all green to heal. My goal was below renal threshold as much as possible. For Neko, and it can be ECID, a dose with nadirs in the 70’s was her sweet spot. Higher than that and the pinks showed up. I also took reductions when she went below 50, even if long term diabetic. You have to figure out what works for Shooter.

On 10/23, Shooter went below 30 but you only removed the fat from the dose. Below 40, a full 0.25 7nit reduction is recommended, especially below 30!:eek:
 
Back
Top