? 11/6 Magellan amps 192(+3,185)pmps 132(+2,86)(+3,223)

Julia Rae

Member Since 2015
Sorry about being out of touch for so long a combo issue of computer problems as well as asthma issues. I did not post the missing days on the support page but they are on his spread sheet.
As everyone can see Magellan has been dancing between blue and yellow.. with 1 light touch with light green, Im thinking with the other numbers he has not earned a reduction yet... Other peoples input would be welcome
 
Hi Julia. sorry to hear about the asthma. I hope you are feeling better now!

I'm reproducing from the sticky on Earning Reductions:

Long term diabetics - more than one year since diagnosis
  • reduction *earned* after a single drop below 40 mg/dL for those following TR, or
  • reduction *earned* after 3 drops between 40 - 50 mg/dL on three separate days for kitties who have shown they do not hold reductions well and following TR, or
  • reduction *earned* when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) and stays under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week and following TR.
Magellan would earn a reduction after 2 more drops between 40 and 50 on different days (not cycles) or a single drop below 40 on this dose (0.25 units).
 
Back
Top