11/6 Jessica AMPS 103 and 157 (30mins after food)

Status
Not open for further replies.

ftsang & Jessica

Member Since 2013
Jessica previous condo

Good Morning all,

This morning got a petty low number at 103. Gave her food and retest 30mins later at 157.
Put DM savory select (10% carb) into the timed feeder for her today just in case her number continues to drop more.
It's really a contradiction feeling. At one hand you want her number to be low and on the other hand, you are worry her number may drop too low once you are out for work.
Anyway, what can I do.
 
Very nice numbers for Jessica today! :-D You've done what you can - leaving out the higher carb food. Surf safely today Jessica.
 
You're doing great..nice numbers for Jessica today!

I know it's scary..we all worry about what our kitties BG is doing when we're not there to test, but that's where doing as much testing as possible when you CAN test becomes even more important. You learn how your kitty reacts to both insulin and food, so when you have to leave them, you have a pretty good idea of what their BG is going to be.

Leaving out food is a good idea no matter what since if they DO start to go low, they look for food..like a human diabetic looks for a Coke when they get "shaky" from low BG

I'm glad to see you're sticking closer to the protocol and you are getting some better, and more consistent numbers, so it's important not to "skinny" or "fatten" the dose in reaction to the pre-shot tests. I know it's hard not to shave a little when they're lower when we can't be there, but it's important to hold that dose
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top