11/6 Harley PMPS 103, +1 154

Status
Not open for further replies.

Harley and Pattie

Member Since 2010
Rough day yesterday with numbers in the 400's. New dose this AM and he is already falling. Please say a prayer for this dose - my guy deserves a break! He continues to be very hungry and I am angry with Tiki cat for changing the formula to now have carbs in it. I am thankful that this is one company that listed to customers and is going to be changing the formula back.

Have a good day.

Pattie
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=29074
 
Re: 11/6 Harley AMPS 393

sending fervent hopes for good numbers for harley!

come on buddy...you'll feel so much better...

celi & binks
 
Re: 11/6 Harley AMPS 393

I'm glad to see that yellow on Harley's SS. I think seeing lower numbers makes it hard when a cat needs to go up in dose. I would encourage you to be a bit more aggressive if the dose isn't holding.
 
Re: 11/6 Harley AM 393,+2:337, +8:73

I am doing a curve today to see what happens. Looking good.

AMPS 393
+2 337
+4 215
+6 143
+8 73

A little worried that the 73 is going to bring about a bounce. I have given him some LC food (1/4 cup).

Pattie
 
Re: 11/6 Harley +8.5: 63 - Do I give MC food to raise bg

Harley is falling like he did on Halloween night. Can I give some MC food to get him up a bit?


Pattie
 
Re: 11/6 Harley +8.5: 63 - Do I give MC food to raise bg

Yes!

Don't worry about bouncing. It's a part of the process. You can always feed LC to slow things down or MC when you need to. You know Harley. If you see big drops, a bit of LC can help to manage the curve. I know this is new territory for you but trust yourself Pattie. Your instincts are good.
 
Re: 11/6 Harley +8.5: 63 - Do I give MC food to raise bg

Thank you Sienne. I don't want to mess up a potential surf that would be beneficial to Harley. Gotta tell you, I do love the lower numbers. +10 coming up soon.

Pattie
 
Re: 11/6 Harley +10 45 - do I give karo

I know I am not use to this but Harley is only 45 at +10. Should I give Karo to LC food.

Pattie
 
Re: 11/6 Harley +10 only 45 - do I give karo

I would give some HC or mix the Karo into his LC (can Harley have HC with his IBD?)
This is pretty low for Harley! Actually it's low for any kitty. :-D
 
Re: 11/6 Harley +10 only 45 - do I give karo

I know it is the end of the cycle, but this is low enough. You don't want him any lower. Try not to overfeed him in case you need to give more later.
 
Re: 11/6 Harley +10 only 45 - do I give karo

I'm sorry. Yes give some higher carb food rather than just low carb.

Doesn't Harley have irritable bowel syndrome or am I confusing him with another.... sorry.
Some kitties don't eat high carb gravy if they have irritable bowel syndrome.
 
Re: 11/6 Harley +10 only 45 - do I give karo

think that's a yes from cd & big mac on the HC gravy, pattie...
 
Re: 11/6 Harley +10 only 45 - do I give karo

Sorry, not sure why I did the "huh". I just gave him 1 tbsp of HC food. I didn't want to give him much, like you said. The PMPS is going to be high.

Pattie
 
Re: 11/6 Harley +10 only 45 - do I give karo

Aww, I hope he doesn't go too high at PMPS. This is so nice to see him get some green.
 
Re: 11/6 Harley +10:45, +10.15:48, +10.5: 42

42 ... and he had some HC thirty minutes ago? Wow. :shock:
Time for some more gravy. Yummy.
 
Re: 11/6 Harley +11 58 - is he safe yet?

At +11 Harley is back down to 58. Is he safe yet? Should I give more LC or just wait.

Pattie
 
Re: 11/6 Harley +11 58 - is he safe yet?

it can't hurt to give him a little more food. This is a great breakthrough for Harley!
 
Re: 11/6 Harley PMPS 67-withholding shot

This should be Harley's shot time but he is only 67. I am going to with hold it for a bit. He is starving so I may give a bit LC food to tide him over. I will shoot when he reaches 90 (like on 10/31) but instead of shooting 7, I think I will do 9. Maybe that will not cause the big bounce. Suggestions?

Pattie
 
Re: 11/6 Harley PMPS 67-withholding shot

I'm not suggesting anything. I'm just saying WoW, Cool, and good job Pattie!
 
Re: 11/6 Harley PMPS 67-withholding shot

I think that sounds good, Pattie. Maybe 9u will help him get through the bounce a little better than 7 did.
 
Re: 11/6 Harley PMPS 103 - shot 9 units

Good job today, Pattie. Can you get a +1?
 
I was wondering if you have any news when to expect your IAA results back.
Does your vet have any explanation for the need of such a high dose of insulin? A dose of 10u needs some sort of explanation, so I hope you find the cause.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top