11/6 AMPS 170? Work today? Give same dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

lovey11

Member Since 2013
I gave the shot late last night.

pmps 348
+7.25 was 174. I gave her a snack at this time.
Lovey was meowing to eat early.

Now her AMPS is 170. I can't monitor due to work? should I give full dose?
 
I would give her the regular dose, and leave extra food out, or higher carb food out (like MC), for her to eat if she needs to. If you are uncomfortable, you could shave the dose a little, but that really won't affect this cycle that much but more the following cycles as this insulin is running off the depot. It's up to you. You could even give her a bit of MC now, if that makes you feel better.
 
Thanks Dyana for your help. I appreciate you always answering my posts. I will give regular dose and leave extra food out.
I can have my mom come to check on her midday.
 
I would definitely leave some extra food out. That's what I do if I'm worried about Furball. Good luck with whatever you decide.
 
Very nice AM number! Hope Lovey surfs safely for you today - I always leave extra food out if Cleo is lower than I would like when I have to go to work.

So nice that your mom can stop by to check on her :-D :-D

Happy Wednesday!
 
It's nice to see Monet with a blue Pre-shot for a change!!

As you've heard, about all you can do is leave some food out. Our kitties respond to low numbers by looking for food, just like a human diabetic craves a candy bar or a Coke when their numbers are too low

Since you're mother can check on her during the day, that should ease your concerns a little. Is she willing or able to do some mid-cycle tests? That would be wonderful if she'd be able to do that, as well as put your mind at ease.

It looks like you may need to increase soon to 3 units since her nadir is still pretty high, but if you're concerned, there's no reason you can't wait and do it over the weekend when you're home and able to test.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top