11/5 Kit AMPS 166, +2 126, +10.5 149, PMPS 158, +3 112, +5 98

Alicia & Kit cat (GA)

Member Since 2019
11/4/24

A slightly earlier morning - I wanted to be at the polls by 7 when they opened since the lines were likely to be long later. Luckily Kit's numbers were at a place where I felt comfortable running out to get my vote on. Some nice blues, no crazy drops. She might see green later, but I likely won't see it as I won't be able to get home until after +10.

I'm pretty happy about how I scheduled my day - I managed to get through the line this morning in about 50 minutes - apparently the first person arrived at 615. Eric isn't voting until after work and I'm guessing he'll have a longer wait. But it was great to see so many people, and a lot of folks were registering to vote (Wisconsin allows day of voting registrations). It makes my little civic minded heart happy!

I hope folks have a good Tuesday!
 
11/5--hope everything worked out with the car, and Kit is still surfing safely...I like blue....:cool: Have a safe, peaceful and happy day! :bighug:
I haven't had a chance to take it back in yet - I think I'm going to see if I can stop by long enough on my way home to have them read the code. But like, it's still being way noisier than it should for a car that just had struts and shocks replaced. And we upgraded the shocks since the first two that were just aftermarket parts failed. My car is being a pain in the tuchus. Mostly I need to train my brain to not freak out and think my car is going to explode just because the check engine light is on.

hugs to you and scritches to the crew!
 
11/4/24

A slightly earlier morning - I wanted to be at the polls by 7 when they opened since the lines were likely to be long later. Luckily Kit's numbers were at a place where I felt comfortable running out to get my vote on. Some nice blues, no crazy drops. She might see green later, but I likely won't see it as I won't be able to get home until after +10.

I'm pretty happy about how I scheduled my day - I managed to get through the line this morning in about 50 minutes - apparently the first person arrived at 615. Eric isn't voting until after work and I'm guessing he'll have a longer wait. But it was great to see so many people, and a lot of folks were registering to vote (Wisconsin allows day of voting registrations). It makes my little civic minded heart happy!

I hope folks have a good Tuesday!
Good job, Alicia! You had a good plan in place for Kit.
I did early voting since I can't count on Ivy being on stable. So I took that risk factor out of the equation. Drove my ballot to the courthouse and turned it in 2 weeks ago so done.
Miss Ivy can't be relied upon to be stable when I need her to be!

Hope you have a calm day and good luck with Eric tonight. Hope it's not a long line :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
It took me 3 visits to VW to finally have the noise and engine light resolved. I asked them to just look at everything and stop trying to read the code (first time said the software needed an update, second time they changed the spark plugs, and finally the 3rd time they cleaned the pistons). My car was making metallic noises, stopped accelerating on the highway and went in "sluggish" mode, and a light came on that according to the manual means "stop right away, do not use the car, danger". I hope you will have more luck!
I voted when my daughter was home a few weeks ago and I'm glad I did!
Have a good day! Kit looks great :-)
 
Good job, Alicia! You had a good plan in place for Kit.
I did early voting since I can't count on Ivy being on stable. So I took that risk factor out of the equation. Drove my ballot to the courthouse and turned it in 2 weeks ago so done.
Miss Ivy can't be relied upon to be stable when I need her to be!

Hope you have a calm day and good luck with Eric tonight. Hope it's not a long line :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I meant to do early voting, but then it's just been so busy. On the plus side, I was happy to see so many newly registered voters!
But early in the day was for sure the way to go if it had to be day of. I can't imagine the lines tonight.
 
It took me 3 visits to VW to finally have the noise and engine light resolved. I asked them to just look at everything and stop trying to read the code (first time said the software needed an update, second time they changed the spark plugs, and finally the 3rd time they cleaned the pistons). My car was making metallic noises, stopped accelerating on the highway and went in "sluggish" mode, and a light came on that according to the manual means "stop right away, do not use the car, danger". I hope you will have more luck!
I voted when my daughter was home a few weeks ago and I'm glad I did!
Have a good day! Kit looks great :)
In their defense, the little computer doesn't save the code, so since it had turned off by the time I took it in, there wasn't much they could do besides tell me to bring it in if it turned back on (now it's finding time that I can). But my shocks have been replaced 3 times now, and within a day it starts rattling again, and I just don't get why it isn't working.
I'm glad you got a chance to early vote! Definitely meant to. Definitely got too busy to actually do it. :facepalm:
 
Sorry about your car :(
Nice PMPS though :)
Thanks!

A question for you - on Thursday I have an event about an hour away, and because of scheduling, I am 98% sure I'll need to skip her shot that evening. I also go into tech on Sunday. Her numbers have been pretty good, although there have definitely been times she's needed monitoring, and my ability during tech week is even less than it is now. Thoughts on a temporary reduction to 2.5 from the time I restart Friday morning until the following Thursday when my show opens? Does that seem like a good plan?
 
Can you shoot her earlier on Thursday or is missing the shot the only option?
Just keep in mind that the skipped dose will drain the depot along with reducing the dose.
If a temporary reduction is what you need, you know you will get her back on track :bighug:.
 
Can you shoot her earlier on Thursday or is missing the shot the only option?
Just keep in mind that the skipped dose will drain the depot along with reducing the dose.
If a temporary reduction is what you need, you know you will get her back on track :bighug:.
Unfortunately I'd have to shoot 1.5 to 2 hours early, and there's not a way to make that happen with my schedule so far. It's not ideal and I hate missing shots, but short of not going, I think it's the only choice.
 
Back
Top