11/5 Kit AMPS 123, +1 85, +2.5 45, +3 55, +4 73, +5 65, PMPS 192, +2.5 186, +4 117

Alicia & Kit cat (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday's thread

Morning all. That +2.5 was a surprise. A - because I meant to get a +2, but because I'm not feeling well still, I just went back to sleep when my alarm went off. :facepalm: And b - because I haven't seen limes in a hot minute. So I was just surprised.

I know she hasn't earned a reduction as a long term diabetic, but I may take her down 0.25 for the rest of the week as a sort of vacation dose. I won't be able to monitor PM shots much (maybe a +1 if I'm lucky, although tonight we only have a 30 minute dinner break that I timed to coincide with her shot time, but I'll have to come home, t/f/s, and then run back to the theatre), and I can only monitor until +2 for the AM shots (I'll be back home at +5ish to test, but will have to go back). Once the show opens on Thursday, life will return to some semblance of normalcy. She said hopefully.
 
She came up some, but she's hovering in some greens now. I'm sort of hoping she bounces tonight so I can not worry when I can't even get a +1 test in. Which feels weird to hope for.

Hi Alicia,
That was a big drop! :eek:
She is pushing the envelope and flexing her muscles!
Stay safe and cruise nicely, Kitty Kit! :bighug:
A few more days, then things will ease up? Hang in there. Hope you feel better! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Just a few more days. Sooooooon.
 
Oh Alicia, just what you don’t need any more stress to add to your current list.
I wish you the best of luck with the show and then you can come back to a normal schedule.
That sure was an unexpected drop for Kit. Surf safely, Kit. :kiss:
Hope you feel better soon, too :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Well, she could be bouncing, or she could be higher because I went ahead and dropped by 0.25 units. Or it could be because I was trying to avoid that +2 drop and just fed her 5% at shot time and at +1 (the bf did at +1). I hate to set her back a lot just because of my schedule. UGH.

Oh Alicia, just what you don’t need any more stress to add to your current list.
I wish you the best of luck with the show and then you can come back to a normal schedule.
That sure was an unexpected drop for Kit. Surf safely, Kit. :kiss:
Hope you feel better soon, too :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks - I feel moderately better tonight, but that could be the cold medicine talking. :joyful:
 
Back
Top