11/5 Butters AMPS 105 +2 54 +3 59 +4 56 +5 80

Status
Not open for further replies.

Eva & Butters

Member Since 2010
Well, Yikes! And our vet told us yesterday not to shoot insulin if Butters is close to 100. My husband and I do shoot lower numbers, but looks like we've overshot this time even though we shot a lower .5U skinny. Maybe .25U would have been better? Anyway we're home with Butters today and managing the lows with food, most recently some higher carb gravy. Gosh, this makes me a nervous wreck no matter how many times we go through it.

Butters started on Lantus on 7/21/11. I've finally had a chance to set up a partial spreadsheet for him to give you some idea of how he's doing. I'm working a heavy overtime schedule now, but I'll try to finish his spreadsheet as I have the time.

We've been holding the .5U fat dosing for a while, but it might be time to lower the dose. What should we do with this evening's dose? My guess is Butters will rebound big time, but we'll see.

Thanks for your help,

Eva

P.S. Take a breath, Eva Old Girl! :-D
 
what a gorgeous surf!!!

and you are managing it beautifully!!

celi

(eva, you might want to put "dose ?" in your subject line to get some better eyes...)
 
shoot! your post got lost at the bottom of the forum. there's been a ton of posts today. i trust you figured out something to shoot.

what a great run of numbers for butters! i'd call that picture-perfect!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top