11/5 Bast +11 149 PMPS 118 +1 110 +2.5 36 +3 61 Reduse dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Misty&Bast

Member Since 2012
esterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=82528

Today is 2 weeks since I got bast home from the vet. we have had an adventure. 2 reductions in dose, learning about food, lots of low number scares and help from the best bunch of people around!

Last night i shot my first fur shot, I think so did get in because he did a more normal curve that night (he likes 57 at +3 or 4) This morning is still good.
I have my SO home today to feed so I am just waiting closer to his shot time to give him a shot.

He is so happy to have matt home (SO) - he missed him while he was out working renfaire this weekend but they can sleep all day together- hahahah.
 
Re: 11/5 Bast +10.75 141 2 weeks today AMPS 194

AMPS was 194- I shot .5 and made sure it got in- LOL
 
Re: 11/5 Bast AMPS 194 +8 121 +11 149

had to work today and couldn't leave. Looks like he didn't eat much- instead slept with daddy bean all day who is sick. his nubers wer egood when i got home so I ran to petsmart and petco tring to find some of the stuff on the treat list- i found ONE thing. And most of the petsmart brand of cat food is not there.
 
Re: 11/5 Bast AMPS 194 +8 121 +11 149

He got up and played at +11 with his mouse and chased all over the house. So i figure the drop is the playing? Does that sound right?
he ate well after the shot so we will see how it goes tonite
 
Re: 11/5 Bast AMPS 194 +8 121 +11 149 PMPS 118 +1 110 +2.5 3

Laid down on the bed with cat set alarm-
+2.5 was 36 OOPS took him in and put in front of food bowl with left overs of LC food and he started eating with gusto. Put a little gravy down (2 tsp) to help bring up quicker.
he continued to eat at the reg food.

tested again 20 min later- 51 (yea) so gave him more regular LC food. (still eating)
another 20 min (almost +3) 61
and now he is full and wants to go to bed...LOL

Does that mean we reduce dose again tomarrow?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top