11/4 Tori AMPS 245; +3~216; +6~232; PMPS 266

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb and Tori

Member Since 2009
Monday's Post: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=28813

Hi everybody I've kind of been MIA the last couple of days. I pulled a muscle in my neck at work at few nights ago helping a patient sit up and haven't been feeling too great. Fatigue and pain killers have put me out of the loop for a few days but I think I;m getting aback to normal. Right now I have a frozen nose though after a rather unpleasant trip to the dentist. Oh well I have til Saturday to recover before I go back to work. Any way enough of me.

I raised Tori's dose up to a Skinny 1.5 on Tuesday and hopefully it is starting to kick in. Now that I've stopped the squids again she was starting to climb up with the Pred on board every night. I'm hoping to see some blues later on this afternoon.

WCR- Tori is doing really well again. She's back to her normal self. She's eating well with the Mirtazepine q2days. I'm pretty confident that that awful CP flare is finally over this time. I think I should have been more aggressive with home care after the first bout at the beginning of last month. I should have probably continued the Bupe and squids for longer. Live and learn. From now on I'll be doing them for at least 5 days post flare. Hopefully she's done with them though for a long time. Poor baby she's had enough. I'm wondering too if I was too aggressive trying to fatten her up and that the change in food provoked the attack. So I'm limiting the variety and just offering more food.

All the other Ps are in place including the playing. She has taken to carrying a big toy mousey around and bringing it to us for us to toss for her. Half the time she'll run after it and then stand by it and expect us to go and fetch it to toss again. It's really quite cute. I can imagine her thinking. "Well you can't expect me to fetch I'm not a lowly drooler you know."

I'm made an appointment for next Wednesday to have her CBC rechecked and to hopefully get her Chemo restarted. That will make 7 weeks since her last dose and I'm anxious to get it started again. I don't want that damn Lymphoma coming back. Her one node feels like it may be starting up again. The normal dosing for the CCNU is every 3 to 6 weeks. We had been planning to go monthly but then she had the two CP flares and her WBC went down a bit. Now that she's feeling so much better I hope we can go for it. I really wish she wasn't so complicated but it's oh so worth it.

Hope everybody is having a good day.
 
Re: 11/4 Tori AMPS 245; +3~216;+6~232

Looks like a flat yellow day here. Could be worse. We may see some blue yet I hope. She's been spending the afternoon cuddling with Malachi. It's so cute to see. Malachi is twice her size but he still considers her to be his Mama Cat and he adores her. What Tori says goes.
 
Re: 11/4 Tori AMPS 245; +3~216

Sorry about your ailments, Barb, but happy that Tori is feeling so much better.

Someone had an AC (I think it was Jodi and Casper) and they told her Casper liked to watch her carry his toy mouse around, more so than playing with himself. I think she had been trying to coax him to play and wondered what he was thinking about all that. : ) Maybe Tori likes to have more of you involved in the physical exertion of play.
 
Re: 11/4 Tori AMPS 245; +3~216

what a nice post - short of your neck. I hope that is better soon. I am glad that Tori is feeling better - so nice to read!

Tori - we are going to JD's - for his birthday party. you all ready? We will be there soon to pick you up. I am so happy that you can go! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/4 Tori AMPS 245; +3~216

Hi Barb, Very nice report, especially on the play scene!! I hope that the schedule can get straightened out so that Tori can get her treatments again, but mostly I hope that she continues to feel good.
Take care of your neck and teeth, and enjoy a few days off before you go back to work on Sat.

Many hugs,

Ella

p.s. I hope that Tori will enjoy the birthday party for J.D. tonight. Sounds like so much fun.
 
Re: 11/4 Tori AMPS 245; +3~216

what a great report, barb! glad tori is doing so well.

we're also sending hopes that your neck will feel better NOW!
celi & binks

(let us know if that didn't do the trick...and we'll type it louder)
 
Re: 11/4 Tori AMPS 245; +3~216

Great report on our trooper Tori...so happy she is feeling well and doing great too...
Hope your neck feels better and better Barb....that is really a nuisance....be careful!!!!
 
Still a mellow yellow. Oh well tomorrow is another day. She feels good and really doesn't give a hoot about the numbers. That's what really matters. Hopefully some blues or greens tomorrow.

I bet all the kitties are having a good time at JD's birthday party. 16-that's pretty impressive an he's such a handsome lad.

Have a good night everybody. I plan to watch a show on called Pet Pharm in a little bit -should be interesting. I'm surprised that there is an hour program about pet pharmaceuticals. Every once in a while TV surprises me.

Kiss all your babies for me.
 
I'm getting to condo really late but I'm so glad to hear Tori is doing so much better. That CP is nasty stuff. I also hope you are feeling better, Barb. Muscle pulls can really be so painful and take a long time to heal.

I think her numbers aren't bad at all considering all she's been through...hopefully you'll see them come down a little lower.

Have a good rest tonight!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top