11/4 PurrFace PMPS 233 +3/200 +7/147 +11/124

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frosty

Member Since 2012
Looks like PurrFace is going to keep his nailbite_smile nail biting nailbite_smile BG readings for the PM cycle. No fun with them if he can't keep the beans awake. He's asleep on his pillow on the porch soaking up the sunshine. He has one of the civvies with him as company or maybe a guard to warn him when the "ear stick" people are approaching. I got to bed at 6 .m. CDT so I'm late rising and posting.
Hope everyone has a great day today.
PurrFace's Condo
 
Re: 11/5 PurrFace AMPS 116 +2/191

Hi John, Nice blues for PurrFace so far, :mrgreen: we'll see what he has in mind for the evening. Maybe he knows his low green drama routine probably won't earn him another decrease for at least a couple few more cycles. This is your chance to catch up, rest up, stock up and prepare for the next excitement when he is ready.
 
Re: 11/4 PurrFace AMPS 116 +2/191

Hi Leslie. He's on the porch sleeping right now. Putting off his next shot till an hour from now. Want to give his ears a rest. You answered a question I had. I was wonder how many times he can take a dose reduction within a few cycles. But based on your post I see now that he has to go probably 3 to 4 days at least at this dose to make sure it's the right one. Hope you have a great day.
 
Re: 11/5 PurrFace AMPS 116 +2/191 +7/206

Hi John, nothing better than sleeping on the porch with a civvie. I hope PurrFace is enjoying a lazy Sunday soaking up the sun and less pokes. :-D You and DW also get a little break. Hope he has a nice surf.
 
Re: 11/5 PurrFace AMPS 116 +2/191 +7/206

Hi John, Paws crossed for no drama for a while :-D . One thing to clarify, I dont give dosing advice, that is for the gurus here. With Jasper and many other cats, they advised not making dose changes in rapid succession even if it seems another reduction was earned by dipping below the line. With Lantus the numbers we get reflect the previous several shots. It helps to allow enough cycles to be sure the previous dose has worn off and you are seeing the effects of only the current dose before making a change. It also depends on the cats bounce habits, some shoot the same dose until the bounce has cleared then give the earned reduction, others take the reduction right away. You can see some cats who changed dose rapidly have ended up back up the dosing ladder. ECID, I have also seen exceptions, and you dont want to be working hard feeding PurrFace up out of low numbers every day. If PurrFace does another low green performance soon, as usual my advice is ask for expert advice about holding vs. reducing his dose.
 
Re: 11/5 PurrFace AMPS 116 +2/191 +7/206

PurrFace - You are just supposed to soak up the sunshine but its not supposed to be reflected in you BG. :lol: :lol: But that is so close and with meter variance could be a blue. :smile:

At least you and PurrFace get a small break after all the testing exitement.

Karen
 
Re: 11/5 PurrFace AMPS 116 +2/191 +7/206

AAhhhh...a rest day...and on a football Sunday, too! What a buddy he is!

John :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: no worries on our condo!!! I have my own problems with Siri. My DBFF's name is Jeanne. If I tell her to "call Jeanne's cell" she tells me there is no "Genie" in my contact list :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I even try to spell it for "her". But...to Siri's credit, she does know how fast a European swallow can fly....just in case you ever need to know that :-D
 
Re: 11/4 PurrFace AMPS 116 +2/191 +7/206

Hi Ann, Leslie, Karen & Marje.
He loves sleeping in the sun on the porch. For quite sometime he wasn't going out there so it's good to see him back out there.

No problem Leslie, I knew what you meant. I guess I was just looking into the future. I appreciate your perspective.

He is definitely enjoying not getting his ears poked so often and we enjoy not having to it so we'll enjoy it while it last.
But...to Siri's credit, she does know how fast a European swallow can fly....just in case you ever need to know that
LOL. You never know when someone will tap you on the shoulder and ask you how fast a European swallow can fly.
Hope everyone has a great evening.
 
Re: 11/4 PurrFace PMPS 233

Starting the PM cycle off in the yellow. Over the last 2 weeks every time he started the PM cycle in yellow his AMBG was in the green. It will be interesting to see what he has in mind this time. See ya' all at +2. I didn't notice that I had the wrong date on this condo. I had it as 11/5 and it needs to be 11/4. I changed the dates on my post to correct the date. :oops: :oops: :oops:
 
Re: 11/4 PurrFace PMPS 233

I bet Gracie is going to keep in the good green numbers for you. I never know what PurrFace is going to do but I should get an idea at the +2/+3 test.
 
Hi, John, I hope you get some rest tonight (and so does Marje!)

As for me, I always posted if Max dipped below 50 no matter how long since the last decrease. I never felt comfortable that I could follow any of the stickies rules with him, and I always wanted to hear what the experts thought. There is an exception to every rule, and better safe than sorry.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top