11/4, Pippin, AMPS 276, PMPS 195, +2 221,

Violet&Pippin

Member Since 2022
This is Pippin’s second day in a row where his PMPS has been below 200. I gave him the shot today because he’s been good in the past as long as the pre shot is above 180-ish. I’m going to get more mid-cycle tests in tonight and over the next few days. If he continues to be below 200 at his PMPS, should I consider dropping him from 2.5u to 2u?

Previous post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-pmps-147-should-i-shoot.270404/#post-3013796
 
No. You need to gradually lower your no shot number as you gain data until you can shoot anything over 90 if you can get more tests in. We dose based upon how low a dose takes him. Whenever possible it’s good to get a test between +4-7. Tonight he was definitely high enough to shoot.
 
No. You need to gradually lower your no shot number as you gain data until you can shoot anything over 90 if you can get more tests in. We dose based upon how low a dose takes him. Whenever possible it’s good to get a test between +4-7. Tonight he was definitely high enough to shoot.
Oh, okay, that’s good to know, thanks. I’ll try to get in at least one extra test in that +4-7 range over the next couple days. Thank you!
 
No. You need to gradually lower your no shot number as you gain data until you can shoot anything over 90 if you can get more tests in. We dose based upon how low a dose takes him. Whenever possible it’s good to get a test between +4-7. Tonight he was definitely high enough to shoot.
Just to clarify, over 90 is okay to shoot?
 
Just to clarify, over 90 is okay to shoot?
Yes, with SLGS a number over 90 is okay to shoot. However, since you are new to shooting lower numbers, you want to get at least one more test when shooting a lower preshot. Some cats nadir at the end of the cycle and then head up. Would it be possible for you to get more mid-cycles tests? When you are home or before bed? If you have enough data to understand how Pippin responds to insulin you are better equipped to deal with lower preshots.
 
Yes, with SLGS a number over 90 is okay to shoot. However, since you are new to shooting lower numbers, you want to get at least one more test when shooting a lower preshot. Some cats nadir at the end of the cycle and then head up. Would it be possible for you to get more mid-cycles tests? When you are home or before bed? If you have enough data to understand how Pippin responds to insulin you are better equipped to deal with lower preshots.
Yes, I’ll try to get in at least one mid cycle shot post AMPS and PMPS each.
 
Back
Top