11/4 Neko AMPS 78 PMPS 216

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday I promised Neko a dosecrease this morning due to all the yellow she'd been having. I reneged on that promise today. :lol:

11/3 Recap:
AMPS 158 +5 294
PMPS 194 +3 197 +5.5 137 +9 79 :mrgreen: +10 102

Again with last night's cycle Neko did that rise after what I thought was the low, just to fool me and head down again. I've only noticed this with Neko on Levemir. That's one thing I miss about Lantus - once Neko started going up the other side of the Lantus curve, she'd continue going up. Here is more like when she is surfing she hits a big wave, gets some air time, then settles down again. This all means no predictability. And that combined with Neko's tendency to only go down at night, we see a lot of
sleepy-smiley.gif
No wonder so many people here swear by btb and ~O) ~O) ~O) .

Neko was her usual demanding self for breffs this morning, running up and down the counter to "help" me with food prep. I'm about to find out whether I managed to reprogram Otto (feeder) correctly for the time change.
 
Re: 11/4 Neko AMPS 78

Morning Wendy ~O) ~O) ~O)

WOOT! Gorgeous amps for Neko today. WOW, and impressive! No dosecrease for you - I swear those threats work. Surf well little one. And I hope Otto is doing his thing on time. ;-) :-D

I so hear you on the predictability. I remember with Mannie how a couple of years into this that all were encouraging me to switch Mannie from lantus to lev, since he was such a diver. There was no way with my work schedule and all that I could hale the late nadirs. And that hitting the wave with some air time, as you so well described it, and then settling... I dunno. It all seems to work well for Neko. I remember how on Lantus Mannie had a tendency to be a double dipper. I'd get these spikes at about +9/10, only to have him drop down again. Crazy...

Enjoy your day today. Hope your weather is decent. I am looking at partial sunny skies. Hope that continues!
 
Re: 11/4 Neko AMPS 78

Good morning Wendy ~O)
Hope Neko treats you to a nice smooth ride today. Twice pulled a stinker on me this morning, earning me another unscheduled holiday off work. Gonna have to open a home based business at this rate :lol:
I hope you have a beautiful day and Otto works as planned
 
Re: 11/4 Neko AMPS 78

:lol: :lol: :lol:
It's funny how they do that.
Giving a yellow preshot number on the cycle we plan to increase the dose.

Hi Wendy!
Nice AMPS for Neko.
I hope she surfs nice and safely today. :smile:
So cute of Neko to to be so excited about the breakfast.
 
Re: 11/4 Neko AMPS 78

Hi Wendy! I guess Neko had an opinion about that increase threat!

Your yawn smiley is making me yawn . . . must stop looking at it . . .
 
Re: 11/4 Neko AMPS 78 +4 310

+4 310 - Looks like we have permission slip to go out. :roll: This isn't quite onset yet, but still high enough. Sunny day, cats are snoozing in the solarium. Soak it up kitties, November rains start in earnest tomorrow.

@Michelle - Great night, followed by a bounce. That much is predictable. :lol: I'm still learning how Neko works on Lev, not quite two months yet. I don't know if Lev gets double dips, but Neko as an acrocat has a working pancreas so I see that kick in occasionally and bring down the numbers.

@Kim - Neko followed Twice to Pinksville today. :lol:

@Mariko - I was bounce and determined I was going to increase. That was a very long yellow "bounce" for Neko - most unusual. No surfing today, just a quick rocket launch up. She might come down later after onset. Neko is ALWAYS excited about food, sometimes more so than others. Definitely when she is in lower number or higher numbers. Not so bad with blues.

@Amy - I had a hunch I should wait until this morning - always listen to them. I had a good btb, not yawning as much now.

@Anne - Great start to the day, but it all fell apart rather quickly. :lol: Don't know what I'd do if I couldn't btb.
 
Re: 11/4 Neko AMPS 78 +4 310

I hope Neko clears the bounce soon. She likes to keep you on your toes. Did Otto work correctly?
 
Re: 11/4 Neko AMPS 78 +4 310 +9.5 198

Hi Wendy,
Neko seems to be in a confound-your-mamabean vein these days. I wish I could help you with the Lev. cycles, but Rusty's are so different from Neko's. (and right now his have no rhyme nor reason because of those ear drops, which we are now finished with, thankfully; but I think I gave a fur shot this morning to further mess him up!)

Did you row today? We cancelled the paddle. It was 16 degrees F. here this morning!

Have a fine evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top