11/4 KHAN 192, +1 220, +6.5 135, +9 165,Pmps 384, +4 367

Status
Not open for further replies.

pepperthecat1969

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=28931&start=0

SS will be updated in 5 minutes give me 5.

Khan's numbers are coming down -increase in dose 1u to 1.25u (last night)
Vet visit yesterday showed NO loss in weight for Khan, grandma(briquette-18yrs old recently diagnosed with hyperthyroidism-stopped eating) and Pepper-recent issue with crystals.

Grandma Briquette received fluids and when home ate very well!
Pepper had his glands expressed, examined bladder & when home ate well!
Khan- received his increased dose 1.25u and ate normal, BUT came out of his room and tried to eat Pepper's food (well he succeeded-stinker! and when busted ran away-which tells me he is on his way to feeling better (he use to do this all the time-it was his game to steal the other cat's food)

Now this morning all cats were offered cat nip and even Khan came out and tried to play- a bit difficult due to his neurpathy (back legs just aren't strong enough) but he tried and that counts! Grandma Briquette, Pepper, Gracie and Wisp all played.. great sign to me the my furbie family's health is on the right track. Have a great day! I'm hoping to see some mostly blues instead of yellows today.
 
Re: 11/4 KHAN 192, +1 220 Good News

hooray for good health reports!!

so nice to hear...

it's strange...binks has fairly compromised back legs from the neuropathy...but when he borrows spot's zippy pants...you can hardly tell ...love to see them run and play.

celi & binks
 
Re: 11/4 KHAN 192, +1 220 Good News

Love to hear the good news. Glad to hear the Khan was able to access the kitten part of his personality.....Its so fun to watch them.
 
fed cooked salmon late in the day and cooked pork roast +2 1/2 in addition to his normal 1 can Fancy Feast. Khan loved it. Higher BG reading. I will try to add to his diet the protein since he seemed happier- was lick'n his chops! and at +4 seemed to be walking less on hocks.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top