11/4 Jenks AMPS 78 +2 162 PMPS 291 +7 133 +10 111

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
11/3

Sigh.

213 to 145 in the first 7 hours of the night cycle, so 63 points. Then 145 to 91 from +7 to +10, which is 54 points. Then from 91 to this AMPS 78 in just over an hour or so. Great to see green, but not at +12 and certainly not with the likelihood that it's going to continue to sink for the next three hours or so.

OH needs to be out of the house for a bit this morning, and I can't be up with him. So we're doing yet another BCS. This time 7U. Not sure what else to do. Just not confident shooting a falling number with a big, full dose with no data. The BCS is a 70% dose today, so hopefully it just holds him there without too much activity and without letting him rise too much later in the day. He's also getting some 12% food for breakfast as a buffer because the 9% food I gave him at the overnight feeding did nothing to stall the drop.

Maybe it's time to pull back to 9U. I don't know.
 
Ok, today was a fail. He didn't go lower, he didn't surf, he exhibited no positive response to the 7U at all. Instead, he more than doubled in the first two hours and nearly went pink by PMPS.

No more meddling. We're back on dose and we're staying there. We're just going to have to suck it up and start shooting +12 nadirs and falling numbers.
 
Jenks is heading for another late nadir, most likely at or under 100. OH & I have already discussed going forward with a full dose to see if he stays low or instead has too much activity. Should be an instructive day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top