11/4 Abby amps 221 /+7 198 / pmps 205 / +2 131 / +3 98 / +4 117

With SLGS she needed an increase after 7 days. Her new dose is .50. I hope you start to see some lower nadirs.
 
Here's the link to your last post here for continuity: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...8-increase-dose-and-or-remain-patient.237958/

With SLGS, your goal is to get to a dose where the nadirs are between 90 and 149. She's been getting a few of those now. I wonder how low she went the night of November 2nd. See how her +2 was quite a bit lower than her PMPS that night? For many cats that a signal they are going to have an active cycle that needs more monitoring.
 
I wonder how low she went the night of November 2nd. See how her +2 was quite a bit lower than her PMPS that night?
Thanks, yes, I noticed that on Nov 2nd, but since her number an hour later had flattened out and given how .25U had been treating her, I figured it would be ok (my mistake if that wasn't the case). Is the point of the question that she could be bouncing the past few days? Her abnormal 300 number was earlier in the day on the 2nd (not the following day). In terms of the 150 nadir target, agree, she has been hitting it once and a while which is why I stayed on .25u longer (as discussed in last convo - thanks for quoting that and apologies for forgetting to link - I've added to my post now). Assuming she doesn't drop down in the morning, I guess I'll increase to .5 and see how we do there. Based on her last time at .5 she dropped pretty quickly, but that is probably due to the .75U depot. Does the flattening of the curve mean anything or just part of the journey?
 
Uggg and just tested at +2 and Abby is down to 131 meaning her nadir will most likely stay below 150 tonight suggesting she doesn’t need a does increase under SLGS. So confused on what to do for her since she keeps bobbing between ok nadirs and too high nadirs at this .25 dose. Could it be that as precise as I try to be she is just really sensitive to insulin and I’m seeing changes based on slight fluctuations while trying to hit the same unmarked .25u each dosing? I feel like she is so close to progress...yet so far away.
 
+3 Abby is down to 98 (she clearly doesn’t want a dose increase!). So I guess new question is whether she will drop below 90 tonight and technically earn a reduction. Given her lack of green numbers, should she stay at .25 even if she drops below 90 tonight? I just fed her some LC food to slow down her drop...
 
Lol it’s surprising how often the threat works. Good plan on feeding her the LC to try and get her surfing, you could even have done that at +2 as wel, after you saw the big drop. The times you have caught her low she’s done it early and been on her way back up by now so I’ll be keeping paws crossed she doesn’t go any lower on you tonight.
 
Back
Top