11/30 Zener PMPS 285;+1 299;+2 183;+3 126;+5 101;+6 116 ATrk

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday
11/29/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 372, 8th cycle @s1.25u, 1.6oz 8%
+1 376, 0.5oz 8%
+2 315, 0.55oz 11%
+3 293, 0.6oz 8%
+5 0.75oz 8%
+6 247, 0.15oz 8%
+11 4PP with 3mg Zobaline and 2.5mg Pepcid acPMPS 329, 9th cycle @s1.25, 0.95oz 8%
+1 384, 0.5oz 8%
+2.5 342, 0.8oz 8%, negative ketones
+3.5 314, 0.7oz 8%

Today
11/30/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 347, 10th cycle @s1.25u, 1.4oz 8%

Zener seems to be feeling good this morning, in spite of his less-than-stellar numbers the past few days. When I was filling in the SS, I noticed he had started at about this number for the past few days. Of the past 3 AM cycles, one he dived to 80, one he zoomed to the r*d floor, and one he had a nice slow slide to yellow. So, any predictions for today? If you get it right, you should buy a lottery ticket. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Be sure to read Marje's report on her presentation on FD and LL to her vets yesterday. She did a great job of education and Tobey provided the entertainment.

We are glad to hear that Jill's DH is home and making progress. We are sending our continuing thoughts and healing energy to them. Also thinking of others LLers who are ailing and recovering. Have a great day!
Liz
 
Re: 11/30 Zener AMPS 347 A Trak

No predictions, just wishes for a good day. And I'm fairly certain Jetta has a crush on Zener (or she thought he was a bug :lol: :lol: ). She was sniffing his Avatar as I was reading your condo and as I scrolled down it disappeared so she started pawing at the screen. So, I brought him back into view and she started licking the monitor. I couldn't get my camera fast enough, but I have kitty nose prints all over my screen now!!!
 
Re: 11/30 Zener AMPS 347 A Trak

I am telling you they read our posts---Hope he comes down for you today
!Looks like someone has a crush on the Zener boy!! have a good day today--Hugs & Lub from us! :-D :-D
 
Re: 11/30 Zener AMPS 347 A Trak

Jacspets said:
No predictions, just wishes for a good day. And I'm fairly certain Jetta has a crush on Zener (or she thought he was a bug :lol: :lol: ). She was sniffing his Avatar as I was reading your condo and as I scrolled down it disappeared so she started pawing at the screen. So, I brought him back into view and she started licking the monitor. I couldn't get my camera fast enough, but I have kitty nose prints all over my screen now!!!
ROFLMAO!!! My stomach hurts! That is hysterical! I'll let Zener know. :lol: :lol: :lol: Jetta, you are too funny. And a very good office assistant this morning too.
Liz
 
Re: 11/30 Zener AMPS 347;+1.5 403 A Trak

I predict...hey, Zener doesn't even know! But I hope that peek at the r*d floor has satified his curiousity. Nothing happening there Zener, move on. On down that is!
 
Re: 11/30 Zener AMPS 347;+1.5 403 A Trak

Hi Liz, we predict some nice blues today for Zener. Oh, so we have a little budding romance here, do we! :-D Thanks for visiting us today. Have a nice afternoon. I know Anne comes on later, and you are the early bird.
Yes, great presentation by Marje, and I added it to my Favs.
 
Re: 11/30 Zener AMPS 347;+1.5 403;+3 342 A Trak

Anne, taking over for Liz who has left to teach class.
Thanks to Roni, Linda, Jaq and Ann for putting in (or not) your predictions for Zener's numbers today. The drawing will be at 6pm MST.
:lol: :lol: :lol:
Today
11/30/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 347, 10th cycle @s1.25u, 1.4oz 8%
+1.5 403, 0.55oz 8%
+3 342, 0.80z 8%

This looks like cycle 4 of the bounce off the greens, but it also has looked a bit like a normal cycle, just high numbers. Any insights on whether this still looks like a bounce or not is appreciated! :?

We are starting to think about another dosecrease in the near future, so LL buddies, start sending those texts to Zener! ;-)

Zener thinks it's pretty sweet that Jetta has a crush on him, just as long as she stays out of his backyard! :lol:
 
Re: 11/30 Zener AMPS 347;+1.5 403;+3 342 bounce? A Trak

Morning Anne/Liz and Zener!

Hey Zener - would you please come back down off that floor and drag KT with you? Who loaned you two pogo sticks? Where'd you hide them? We'z gonna find 'em and throw 'em away....

Hugs Anne/Liz,
 
Re: 11/30 Zener AMPS 347;+1.5 403;+3 342;+6 315 bounce? A Tr

Zener sure likes to keep his beans guessing, doesn't he? :lol: :lol: Come one down from there, Zener, but nice and slow OK?
 
Re: 11/30 Zener AMPS 347;+1.5 403;+3 342;+6 315 bounce? A Tr

Sorry I don't have an answer on the bouncing, but Jetta's bummed now. How can she try out Zener's picnic table if she can't come in the backyard? :shock: :? ;-) :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 11/30 Zener PMPS 285 A Trak

Our lowest PMPS value in a while. :-D
Today
11/30/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 347, 10th cycle @s1.25u, 1.4oz 8%
+1.5 403, 0.55oz 8%
+3 342, 0.80z 8%
+4 310, 0.75oz 8%
+6 315, 0.65oz 8%, negative ketones
PMPS 285, 11th cycle @s1.25, 4PP with 3mg Zobaline & 2.5mg pepcid ac, 1.0oz 8%, new vial insulin

We are starting a new vial of insulin tonight. We used the previous vial for over 2 months and at the beginning of that vial, we had not watched Julie's most excellent video and our method involved putting insulin back in when drawing up the shot. Now we are just squirting in the air, like on TV! :lol:

@Lyresa - Paws are crossed the big guy will depart his beloved trampoline in this cycle, and bring KT along with him! flip_cat

@Melissa - will you please keep advising Zener to go slowly? He does not listen to us. :roll:

@Jaq - what a good point about the lack of access to the picnic table! We will have to remind Zener of this and perhaps he will make an exception for the champion diver Jetta! :razz:

Hope everyone is on the down side of hump day and has a quiet and drama-free evening!
 
Re: 11/30 Zener PMPS 285 A Trak

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: at jetta...e-kitty-harmony.com!

and Zener...got your prediction covered, buddy...

cat-crystal-ball-tarot-cute.jpg
 
Re: 11/30 Zener PMPS 285;+1 299;+2 183 A Trak

Celi - you and Binks are indeed psychic! :lol: :lol: :lol:
PMPS 285, 11th cycle @s1.25, 4PP with 3mg Zobaline & 2.5mg pepcid ac, 1.0oz 8%, new vial insulin
+1 299, 0.95oz 8%
+2 183, 0.5oz 17%

Well, that's a 100 point drop, so out comes the good fuds as predicted by Madame Clio - oops, I meant psychic Madames Celi and binks! :-D :lol: :razz:

Looks like cycle 6 of the bounce has the blue magic this time. Fortunately, I don't teach class until noon tomorrow, just in case a PJ party is in the works. @-)
 
Re: 11/30 Zener PMPS 285;+1 299;+2 183 A Trak

Anne & Zener said:
Madames Celi and binks!

what a great idea for a new job!! :lol: :lol:

didn't work out so well for Heidi Fliess though...
 
Re: 11/30 Zener PMPS 285;+1 299;+2 183;+3 126;+4 109 A Trak

Oh my, what is that strange color? :mrgreen:

PMPS 285, 11th cycle @s1.25, 4PP with 3mg Zobaline & 2.5mg pepcid ac, 1.0oz 8%, new vial insulin
+1 299, 0.95oz 8%
+2 183, 0.5oz 17%
+3 126, 0.5oz 17%
+4 109, 0.7oz 11%

Looks like the 17% HC good fuds are doing that thing they do so well. Had to use them @+2 and +3, but the drop is much more reasonable @+4. I thought about going back to the regular 8%, but we still have a way to go before nadir, so using the MC 11% and will see what happens. Doing our best to prevent reductions and let this dose do some work for the big guy. Usually though with drops like this, when one bounce ends another begins. :roll:

The kitties are both much more relaxed today as their routines return to normal after having a guest for the holiday. We have never had kitties who were so shy around visitors. They even growl and slink off under the bed when the UPS truck pulls up in front of our house. We try to run interference and dash out to meet the driver so no doorbells ring! :lol:
 
Re: 11/30 Zener PMPS 285;+1 299;+2 183;+3 126;+4 109;+5 101

Looks like we may have a GREEN surf! :mrgreen:

PMPS 285, 11th cycle @s1.25, 4PP with 3mg Zobaline & 2.5mg pepcid ac, 1.0oz 8%, new vial insulin
+1 299, 0.95oz 8%
+2 183, 0.5oz 17%
+3 126, 0.5oz 17%
+4 109, 0.7oz 11%
+5 101, 0.8oz 13%

I upped the carbs to 13% @+5 as he is close to 100 (70 on human meter), which usually triggers a treat for him. He's also close to his nadir (maybe) so numbers should be leveling off, so trying not to overcarb. Continuing to work on steering with food to avoid another big bounce. The big guy has had a good appy today and is feeling good tonight. PU/PD symptoms seem to be gone and he is back to normal with LB activity.

Will check again @+6 to see where things are. Looks like it is indeed a hump-day PJ party. :roll:
 
Re: 11/30 Zener PMPS 285;+1 299;+2 183;+3 126;+5 101;+6 116

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
PMPS 285, 11th cycle @s1.25, 4PP with 3mg Zobaline & 2.5mg pepcid ac, 1.0oz 8%, new vial insulin
+1 299, 0.95oz 8%
+2 183, 0.5oz 17%
+3 126, 0.5oz 17%
+4 109, 0.7oz 11%
+5 101, 0.8oz 13%
+6 116, 0.1oz 8%

One of our nicest cycles in several days. :-D

Paws crossed we don't see a mega bounce from this cycle - big drop @+2 and beautiful low green numbers. We hope Mr Liver will not get all aquiver. :roll:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top