Re: 11/30 Tinkerbell amps 413
Thanks, Ella. Everything you say I agree with, which is why I am hesitant to raise her dose already (1) she has not been on it that long & (2) little to no mid-cycle data. You are right.
I have not reviewed the protocol for a couple of years so I will go back and do that today. I had forgotten about holding an initial dose for 5-7 days.
I, too, wondered about these high #s being rebound. The one day I did get data, the first day back on Lantus, she dipped into the yellows @ nadir. So if her body is not used to that, rebound makes sense. And her shed would likely not be full yet.
I will plan on holding this initial dose for 5-7 days per the protocol, and getting more mid-cycle data Sunday when I can be home all day.
Like Stu, Tinkerbell had a vet increase her dose 3 units over a less than 2-day period shortly after she was first dx'd, against my specific instructions (she was being boarded there). When I got back and picked that cat up and they told me they had upped her dose from 3.75u to 5u in 3 shots, I like to blew a gasket. I had left very clear specific instructions for them to not adjust her dose under any circumstances at all but that if they felt it was absolutely necessary to call me on my cell first. And they agreed. But they never called, just did what they wanted, and when I got back, I was livid. I remember posting about it, the whole board was mad right along with me at the time!
Thanks for the pep talk! :smile: It's definitely time to re-review the protocol again!