11/30 Sooty PMPS 276 +3 266

Status
Not open for further replies.

Perry and Sooty

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo...

Today: AMPS 291 +2 292 +4 274 +6 251 PMPS 276 +3 266...

Sooty's still improving, day by day, I am SO glad to be able to report. He's eating and drinking nicely (not as much as before, but then, he was a right little pig, before!) :roll:

He's walking better - although still a bit slowly... and he's able to go upstairs (and back down) now under his own steam, which he couldn't manage just Monday morning. He's been jumping up onto the kitchen counter (albeit, via a chair!) for his pokes, by himself. He's still rather weak - hardly surprising of course, but definitely looking so much brighter and more alert - and it is like music to our ears now, when he meows for food!

BGs are oddly high still - but this could still be a reaction to the relative low that he dropped to when he was soooo sick. This AM is the 3rd cycle at 8 units...

Hope everyone has a good Chewsday and apologies for being late with today's condo - I fell asleep !!
 
Re: 11/30 Sooty AMPS 291 +2 292

Looking pretty good there Sooty! I am glad to hear you are feeling better and it's ok if slow going, every day a bit better.

You notice on his ss how he's got that pink on cycle one, yes? He's just adjusting to the change and he could be slower to respond to dose change, like Ollie who sometimes takes to cycle 6 before he notices. Then again, with the acro, he could be just tugging back.

I'd have to say that a bunch of yellows are great for an acro; they are like the regular FD kitties and their blues! Let's hope Sooty decides he likes this dose and comes down a bit more.

I think we all have to agree that the most exciting news is that Sooty is feeling better and moving around more. Truly good to hear that news.
 
Re: 11/30 Sooty AMPS 291 +2 292

Great report for Sooty this morning. So happy that HE is happy! :mrgreen:
Shadow didn't eat very well on Monday...so I am not letting him read condos anymore. Maybe he got the idea from Sooty over the weekend...all the attention Sooty got must have sounded great to Shad. ugh!
I HATE it when they don't eat! grr_red
There are so many things one thinks about...and they cannot speak about anything, so it is all a guessing game.
How is he doing with the confinement indoors? Has he noticed yet?
 
Re: 11/30 Sooty AMPS 291 +2 292

Sooty you better start eating so you can come down a lil more and play with Rocket....

wishing you both a happy Tuesday and hope Sooty continues to improve day by day!
 
Re: 11/30 Sooty AMPS 291 +2 292

Gayle and Shadoe said:
Looking pretty good there Sooty! I am glad to hear you are feeling better and it's ok if slow going, every day a bit better.

You notice on his ss how he's got that pink on cycle one, yes? He's just adjusting to the change and he could be slower to respond to dose change, like Ollie who sometimes takes to cycle 6 before he notices. Then again, with the acro, he could be just tugging back.

I'd have to say that a bunch of yellows are great for an acro; they are like the regular FD kitties and their blues! Let's hope Sooty decides he likes this dose and comes down a bit more.

I think we all have to agree that the most exciting news is that Sooty is feeling better and moving around more. Truly good to hear that news.

Amen to that, considering that we thought he was slipping away from us on Saturday night, we'll take this, in a heartbeat!!
Yes, it's always been a suspicion of ours that increases in insulin seem to prompt a rise in BGs. We still have a lot of figuring out to do I guess, for Sooty!
Thanks for stopping by, Gayle! I hope all is well with you & your two?
ps we have relatives in Canada, Cathy's sister & family live in Calgary!
 
Re: 11/30 Sooty AMPS 291 +2 292

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Great report for Sooty this morning. So happy that HE is happy! :mrgreen:
Shadow didn't eat very well on Monday...so I am not letting him read condos anymore. Maybe he got the idea from Sooty over the weekend...all the attention Sooty got must have sounded great to Shad. ugh!
Good idea and I have told Sooty to keep mum about it from now on!
I HATE it when they don't eat! grr_red
There are so many things one thinks about...and they cannot speak about anything, so it is all a guessing game.
Yes I hear you. I sure hope Shad gets the message - and soon!
How is he doing with the confinement indoors? Has he noticed yet?
So far, so good, but if he gets his mojo back soon, I guess he'll be asking to go out again.
He'll just have to believe us when we tell him that it's for his own good!
 
Re: 11/30 Sooty AMPS 291 +2 292

Claudia & Rocket said:
Sooty you better start eating so you can come down a lil more and play with Rocket....

wishing you both a happy Tuesday and hope Sooty continues to improve day by day!
Thank you so much CLaudia (& Rocket!!) - and you too - I sure hope Rocket's BGs stop zooming up and down soon!!! (Maybe change the name, to 'SurferDude' or something? LOL)

Actually Sooty justy now, cleared a whole 3oz FF dishful that we gave him about 4 hours ago - for the first time since.... so YAY !!!
 
Re: 11/30 Sooty AMPS 291 +2 292

Hey Perry,
My two are doing pretty OK; they are at 22u and 12.5u today with Ollie maybe heading down in dose (I hope) and Shadoe's naturally doing the opposite.

The pinks you are seeing look to be just the shed filling so while Sooty's topping up his shed, there not much to keep for Sooty. It looks like he fills up pretty quick and that's a good thing too.

Sometimes it's slow going for them to seem to recover, but if we watch closely, we see the signs. Pats and scratches for Sooty.
 
Re: 11/30 Sooty AMPS 291 +2 292

Perry...so glad to see Sooty is doing better day by day!! More healing vines...eat Sooty eat!!
 
Re: 11/30 Sooty AMPS 291 +2 292 +4 274 +6 251

Gayle - got that, yep makes sense... thx! and yep, he's recovering very well now... (phew) it's pretty amazing how they can bounce back...

Marjorie - thank you! He's eating very well today, thank goodness!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top