11/30 Silver Lights Out 313

Status
Not open for further replies.

KittyMom777

Member Since 2014
Silver is doing well today despite a bit of bouncing. His mommy is doing better thanks to a few very kind PMs encouraging me not to give up.

To those, thank you.

Juliet and Silver.
 
Re: 11/30 Silver AMPS 464.4; +2 392.4; +8 327.6

i see Silver is playing with Tibbs on the trampoline again.
 
Re: 11/30 Silver AMPS 464.4; PMPS 457.2

boing boing boing! off you bounce, Silver, but we know we are eventually keep you in great numbers. In the mean time, enjoy the trampoline.
 
Re: 11/30 Silver AMPS 464.4; PMPS 457.2

Thanks Linda....you think he will come back down again on just 0.25u?
 
Re: 11/30 Silver AMPS 464.4; PMPS 457.2

I believe he will stabilize on the lower dose.

In fact, I believe his pancreas is going to recover its function and that he may go off insulin.
 
Let's hope these numbers come down a bit tomorrow. He and his mommy are getting tired on the trampoline.
 
Re: 11/30 Silver AMPS 464.4; PMPS 457.2

BJM said:
I believe he will stabilize on the lower dose.

In fact, I believe his pancreas is going to recover its function and that he may go off insulin.

wow. wouldn't that be fantastic! come on Silver. you can do it.
 
Re: 11/30 Silver AMPS 464.4; PMPS 457.2

KittyMom777 said:
Thanks BJM
You're welcome.

I like to zoom out on the spreadsheet (make everything smaller) as you can see the color shifts that have happened. He might be bouncing a bit now, but when that clears, I have a feeling he is going to be looking good for you. In 30 days, you've gone from 2 units down to 0.25 units in dose. That is quite an accomplishment. There are many folks with diabetic cats who wouldn't put in that kind of work, indeed, some of them actually euthanize.
 
Re: 11/30 Silver AMPS 464.4; PMPS 457.2

BJM said:
....indeed, some of them actually euthanize.

I could never do that even though my friends want me to.
I hope I don't see black numbers in the morning.
 
That 0.25 unit dose is going to start stabilizing and leveling out. Have faith!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top