11/30 Ripley PMPS 139

Status
Not open for further replies.

Josie & Ripley (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday, earned reducie :)

Yesterday recap:
AMPS: 134
+3: 147
+6: 69
+8: 58
+9: 57
+10: 64
PMPS: 76 <---decreased dose :-D
+3: 75
+6: 75

Good morning, LL!! ☼☼☼
Sending healing vines to PurrFace and Tigger, and all others who need 'em ♥
Thanks for the visits last night Mariko and Wendy.

Ripley is doing very well today.
I reduced her dose last night ~ earned after spending some time in good numbers. :thumbup
Her appy is good, but not great. She isn't showing signs of nausea, so maybe she's getting tired of her Wellness Turkey (talkin to Trixie, Ripley?). So this morning I added a T. of Friskies T&G, and she chowed down. Not quite CPC yet, but she's taking a break (or waiting for me to move her bowl to her rocking chair, for breffis-in-rocker).

I also have noticed a little more water-drinking since yesterday morning.
But it isn't consistently more drinking throughout the day ~ just the last 2 mornings. Keeping an eye on that. Not concerned, just an observation. (Since I've been giving Ripley fluids as of Feb., she actually doesn't really drink water very often anymore; so I just take mental notes when she does. She still sometimes jumps in the tub and squawks for tub water, just for old time sake.)

She's due for a vetty visit this week anyway ~ tests just to make sure that infection she had a month ago is gone. I'm also going to have her BP checked.
But for now she is resting on her rocker, giving me cute squinty-eyes looks. Time to go dote on my girl.
Have a great Caturday, everyone!
 
Re: 11/30 Ripley AMPS 93

Great WCR on Miss Rippers :thumbup
I do think sometimes they just get bored with the same ole fuds :roll: Can't blame them ;-)
Enjoy you special time with Ripley ♥
Happy Caturday Josie!!
 
Re: 11/30 Ripley AMPS 93

Hey bootiful striped Ripleykitty! Breffis in da rocker? WOOT WOOT!!! NIIIIIICE AMPS too!

HUGS Josie - give sweet girl an extra scritch for me please....
 
Re: 11/30 Ripley AMPS 93

Congrats on the reducie. Ripley is looking good this morning. :mrgreen: I think they get tired of the same old food too. Furball was being picky recently because I ran out of some of her flavors and was only feeding her two different ones for a little while. Once I got restocked on the others, she's eaten just fine.
 
Re: 11/30 Ripley AMPS 93, +3 115

Hi Josie. Nice numbers for Ripley this morning. Hope she holds the reduction and that the increase in drinking water isn't anything to worry about. Wishing her an awesome vetty report. Sending her some appy vines.

Have a great day Josie.
 
Re: 11/30 Ripley AMPS 93, +3 115, +6 57

Thanks for the visits, Pam, Lyresa, Carla, and John :-D

Just got back from my classroom (yep, had to put away TG and get December themes ready) and found Ripples in the 50s! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
She's acting mellow. She's an old girl, so 'mellow' is her middle name ~ but she isn't getting off her rocker for anything. She's not acting punk nor sick, just super restful I guess.
Time for her to get some exercise and walk out to the sunbeams in the backyard :cool: .
 
Today so far:
AMPS: 93
+3: 115
+6: 57
+7: 53
+9: 89
PMPS: 139

Just added more treats to her dinner for enticement. She's choosing to snack again.
Mangia, Ripley, Mangia.
 
Good day for Ripley! Love the phrase 'squinty eyes looks'. I can just picture how sweet she looks :-D Hope the rays perked her up :-D
What a dedicated teacher you are going into work on a Saturday. What grade do you teach?
Have a great night Josie!
 
She's eating now, just more breaks than normal. :-D
Also drinking more water than I think she should. Not excessive, though.

Haha, Amy, that's what I told Ripley ~ Wellness is soooo yummy I wish I could eat some :lol: . (Yuck)

Hi, Kim, she enjoyed her sun-time ~ she was outside about 3 hours! I teach preschool & kindergarten (I have 24 3- to 5-year-olds). I love my job. I was actually supposed to go in on Wed., but just couldn't get myself to go. (Funny how that happens :lol: ) The fish and frogs are still alive, though.
 
Hi Josie & Ripley,

Congrats on those very nice numbers, today! Glad Ripley's feeling better since her infection - & hoping Tigger will do the same soon. I'd like breffis in my rocker more, too! Good luck on the reducie - I like the way Ripley earned it much better than the other way! :cool:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top