11/30 Paisley PMPS/236 +2/213 +6/148 +9/124 +11/173

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lylene & Barry

Member Since 2009
Paisley's 11/29 Condo http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=57494&p=624108#p624108

Decided to go with a .25u reduction because she's been dropping so much that I don't want to risk her going hypo. If it looks like momentum is slowing, I'll increase it to a fat and see what happens. Hoping that won't be necessary, though. Those drops get her in a nasty mood and she starts scratching and trying to bite. That kinda takes the fun out of getting up after an hour nap from a night of next to no sleep to test her. Ungrateful little wretch. grumpy_cat It's enough to drive one to drink.

I made it to the library thing last night. It was a history of people sailing the seas in the early years before radar. The Hudson of Hudson Bay fame was put out of his ship with his son after the crew mutinied because they were a bunch of ninnies who were too afraid to explore another option. Question...why did they sign up in the first place given that it was an exploration? It was nice of whoever to name the Hudson Bay after Mr. Hudson, given that neither he nor his son were seen again. Of course, it's not like he really discovered it since there were already people living there. Kinda like Columbus "discovering" America. True he did discover that there were already people here but not sure that really counts.

Did you know it is possible to fit 7 half grown bantam chicks and their extremely annoyed mother in a bucket? :shock: Yep. We still haven't broken them of their habit of bedding down in the duck/goose coop. Carrying by hand to the appropriate chicken coop takes two trips. Bucket takes one and I was in a hurry to get to the library. Remind me to tell you about those chicks and the first serious snow we got a couple weeks ago.

It's good to be useful, even if it is for the entertainment of others. :razz: At least that's what I tell Barry when he has the midnight crazies. Of course, midnight crazies aren't just at midnight. There have to be dress rehearsals when the mood hits.

All the cats are fed and asleep. Blessed silence. They look so innocent. haha_smiley haha_smiley haha_smiley Looks can be sooo deceiving.
 
Re: 11/30 Paisley AMPS/82 Reduced dose (made it to the libra

When kitties sleep they do look so innocent! How quickly that changes. :lol:

Paisley seems to want to get off the juice. Green PS's are exciting to see.

I love reading about a slice of your life too. Would never have guessed you could fit so many chicks in one bucket...I love the visual! Please don't delete before posting...your condo is enjoyable reading!

I hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 11/30 Paisley AMPS/82 Reduced dose (made it to the libra

Good luck with the dosecrease. Drops are good, but not those nasty making drops.

That sounds like one cluckingful bucket!
 
Re: 11/30 Paisley AMPS/82 +1/77 +3/45 +9/164

Glad I did the .25u reduction because she still dropped to 45 (which I don't remember). I know there is the shed so we'll see. I spent the night in her room and basically passed out. I tried a test, not sure the exact time but it was a failure. I remember opening cans of food and scraping half into her bowl and giving Scottie the can so she could eat the rest. Scottie was under a blanket so I'm not sure if Paisley ate any of that. There were several cans so they ate well. PM shot is in 2 hours so we'll see how that cycle goes.

Not sure what happened to cause that reaction in me. I feel like something the cat puked up. There's fluid in my ears again. This is new this year. My doctor has said to take an antihistamine but I haven't found one that really helps much with allergies or the fluid.
 
Re: 11/30 Paisley AMPS/82 +1/77 +3/45 +9/164 +11/227

+11 = 227 Napping cat is easy to test cat.

I think my head is going to explode. Last night I didn't my CPAP machine. Wondering if that may be part of the reason I feel crappy. I have an order for bloodwork so maybe I'll go into town tomorrow morning and get it done. Check my A1C. I'm not happy I lost my Avandamet as it was working really well.

I need chocolate. That will fix everything. Maybe mix some cocoa and stevia and have some hot chocolate. ~O)
 
Re: 11/30 Paisley AMPS/82 +1/77 +3/45 +9/164 +11/227

Lack of oxygen while sleeping = feeling crappy. Chocolate is my favorite all-around cure. I hope you feel better soon, Lylene.
 
Re: 11/30 Paisley AMPS/82 PMPS/236

PMPS/236

Linda for Weezer said:
Lack of oxygen while sleeping = feeling crappy. Chocolate is my favorite all-around cure. I hope you feel better soon, Lylene.

Yes, that is probably a big reason I feel crappy. I still haven't been able to figure why I'm getting fluid in my ears. Wish it would stop.

Time to make cat food. The cats claim they're starving. Not likely, since I don't see a single rib showing.
 
Re: 11/30 Paisley AMPS/82 PMPS/236

:lol: :lol: :lol:
told you you shouldn't delete anything from your posts...

they're GREAT!!!!
 
Cycle's running higher than what I was hoping for but we'll see what happens next cycle. She's spent most of the day curled up in bed. She came out a couple times but most not have found anything interesting and went back to bed. Tonight she was wondering around for an hour or so about the time DH came home.

Haven't been happy with the lancet pens, particularly the Contour. At +11 I tried using just the lancet. I actually hit where I was aiming, something that doesn't happen with the pen. Paisley nearly bolted so perhaps I poked a bit too hard. Better luck next time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top