11-30 Moey AMPS=92 +2=76 +3=76 +5=85 +7.5=98 +10=122 PMPS=112 +2=93

Briere Fur Mom

Member Since 2019
11-29 (Yesterday) Good morning. I hope everyone has a beautiful day! Be good kitties....think green:D

Moey's doing good on this dose, for now. He tried to earn a reduction(I think) yesterday. He was heading down that road at +1, even with a pinch of HC. So, Moey got to eat a whole 1/2 Tsp of HC at +2.5. He licked the bowl clean. Thank goodness it was just enough to bump him back in the other direction and not too much to make him leave the lagoon prematurely. It makes me wonder though...would he have truly dropped below 50 w/o food intervention!?! Sometimes it seems he could surf w/o assistance, as he use to, when we were shooting lower greens. But, I'm scared to let him try on his own. I don't want him earning a reduction prematurely because of my complacency. What a quandary. The wise ole furry pants likes to keep me guessing:rolleyes:
 
Last edited:
He tried to earn a reduction
It does look like he would of earned a reduction without the high carbs. Even when Ravan went down to 40's I just gave his regular low carb food & his BG still came up enough ( he mainly eats a Raw diet all his life)
images
 
Wow! Moey is doing so well!!!!!

I think with Moey so early in the cycle, I would've done the same. And it worked well regardless. Maybe other members will have wiser, better suggestions to give :bighug:
 
Back
Top