11/30 Mocha AMPS 223 +6 49 +7 99 +10 135 +11 169 PMPS 213

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/30 Mocha AMPS 223 +6 49

Woo Hoo!! Looks like Mocha has earned a reduction!!! Down to 1 unit he goes!

You should be sure to keep testing until Mocha is up some though.

Hope Mocha will surf safely in the green lagoon and not bounce tonight, but if he does bounce (over 200 at least) you could give one more dose of 1.25 and then take the reduction tomorrow morning. That's called "shooting through the bounce"...it just gives them a little more help to come back down after a bounce.

Yeah Mocha!! Congratulations on the reduction!!
 
Re: 11/30 Mocha AMPS 223 +6 49

I was very shocked by the green, I gave him ~ 1 tbs of hi carb food. I am going to go retest him now, to make sure he doesn't drop farther. So I am looking for <200 PS to do the dose reduction, and if it's >200 I am sticking with the 1.25U? Do I have that right?
 
Re: 11/30 Mocha AMPS 223 +6 49

Let's just see how the afternoon goes before deciding on a dose for PMPS...would be very helpful to get a +10 or +11 tonight

Just for future reference, if Mocha is in the 40's (especially the high 40's) you might want to try a teaspoon of regular LC food and then retest in 30 minutes. We call it "feeding the 40's". If he continued to drop, then you'd want to give a teaspoon of high carb or low carb with a drop or two of Karo mixed in

But yes, he gets to go down to 1 unit..either tonight or in the morning :-D :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/30 Mocha AMPS 223 +6 49 +7 99 +10 135 +11 169 PMPS 21

Since we barely made it to the 200's, we will make the dose reduction in the AM
 
Re: 11/30 Mocha AMPS 223 +6 49 +7 99 +10 135 +11 169 PMPS 21

The number for "shooting through the bounce" depends a bit on the cat. Mocha got down to that 49 starting at 223 today, so I would have maybe looked for a higher number before shooting the old dose. You want to make sure Mocha is going to bounce - a pink would be a definite bounce for him. Looks like he might be flat tonight, but I'd still keep an eye on him.

Great cycle today!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top