11/30 Milo AMPS 370, PMPS 273

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kelly and Milo

Member Since 2009
Yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=30918

A much too high start on this cold Tuesday! Last night Milo and Monty were chasing each other around the house and having a good old time. I am at least thankful Milo is acting as if he is in good health-- een if his numbers are too high for my tests! Should I fatten up his dose? Still concerned about moving back to 1.25, but seems like he might need a little more.
 
Re: 11/30 Milo AMPS 370

Good morning guys! No dose advice here as we are struggling with raising mochas as well, who by the way is also up on the pink floor this morning. I hope both kitties read the threat of more juice and start showing some action! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/30 Milo AMPS 370

Let's see what the others say about what dose to go to....whether it be a F1.0 or the 1.25u
I am wondering if you will be able to help him with some mini meals Kelly....are you home during the day?

Some people feed mini meals in the beginning of the cycle, splitting breffis and a snack into about 3 mini meals at +1,+2 and +3 to slow the drop. Are you able to monitor the food that way for Milo each cycle?
If you front load the food into the beginning hours of the cycle and then do not feed after about +7 or so the drops can be manipulated a little.
Does Milo get a snack during the night?
Night time checks will be even more important than usual so you can see where he is going. I think you were on the 1.25u for only 4 cycles last time before you raised it to the 1.50u which proved to be too much for him at that time, right? Holding a dose for 6 cycles is a good idea, unless he earns a dosecrease of course. Testing at night and giving a snack will maybe keep his numbers up a little for AMPS when you increase. Food is a good tool....

When you do increase the dose, if you can feed him snacks earlier in the cycle, you can keep the drops from going too low...encouraging a surf in the nice numbers and maybe keeping the bouncing down a little too. Let's see what others say....
 
Re: 11/30 Milo AMPS 370

Morning All! nice advice above - I would see what the others say too. We feed Mannie mini meals, and that approach has helped him.

Good luck - I hope Milo can find better numbers today.
 
Since Milo is still high, I will increase to 1.25 tomorrow morning. I now have both cats use to the auto feeders, so I can break up their breakfast into several small meals as Pat has suggested. I will only be able to test Milo at lunch time..usually around +5.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top