Re: 11/30 Mikey AMPS 235 +11/128 PMPS 137 +1 110 +2/168
Marjorie,
I too have a question about the food schedule.... really the schedule as a whole.
If - you feed at AMPS, +1, +2 and +3, then maybe again at +5 or not....then you feed at PMPS, and again at +1, +2, and +3.... when do you sleep?
Seriously, when do you sleep if you are trying to manage TR?
I've never dosed with Lantus, and I am 100% positive that I never will. At least not trying the TR protocol. Unless I'm dosing myself someday, of course, in which case I wouldn't need to worry about TR for cats.
But if you test at +10 morning and night, and then test whenever between PS times, and then you test again up till at least +2 after the PMPS. When do you sleep? Not just you specifically. Just in general. When does the "bean" sleep especially if they work 2 jobs or work and take night classes or something?
Really, I have a lot of respect for you folks and what you do for your babies. But I know I could not possibly do it.
Carl