11/30 Honey pmbg 58, +2.5 92

Status
Not open for further replies.

Denise & Honey

Member Since 2012
Hoping for nicer am numbers than yesterday - which was just weird.

She did well in the evening and was oh so playful. As I was playing with her, she does a combination of hissing at me, growling and purring all at about the same time and then comes back for more.
The other 2 cats just lie down and submit when she's in that mood and she beats them up (a little) :-D

Previous Condo

11/30 recap:
amps 105,
+3 63,
+4.5 73,
+6 69,
+12 57
 
Re: 11/30 Honey amps 105

Nice start for Honey! I don't believe we have stopped by your condo. She sounds like a sweetie and knows how to keep everyone in line. :lol: Have a great day Denise!
 
Re: 11/30 Honey amps 105, +3 63, +4.5 73, +6 69, +12 57

57 at +12 - where did that come from!!!

Stalling for 15mins - if she's below 70, I don't think I will shoot.

Any opinions?
 
Re: 11/30 Honey pmbg 58

No shot.

Weird numbers continue...I wish I'd tested at +10 or 11.
She ate at +8 so I thought I'd give her a rest on the pokes :sad:

I did a few tests - main meter is Relion Confirm:

+12 & 5mins - 57
retested immediately - 61 (retested same sample on Relion Prime = 71)
waited 15 mins so now +12 & 20mins - 58 (retested same sample on Relion Prime = 62)

I've shot at 80 but as she tends to drop quickly at +2 and +3, I just didn't feel comfortable shooting these numbers - particularly as she didn't seem to be going up.

She seems fine in herself - alert, hungry, just pee'd.

Should I do more tests tonight?
 
Re: 11/30 Honey pmbg 58

Remember that it's safe to shoot a 58 and then you can feed her. You could even have fed her a higher LC food. But that is just info for next time as there probably will be one :-D

I'd get a +2 and see where she is. Because of the depot, she may do the same she would have done if you had shot. But as the cycle progresses, the depot will drain a bit since you aren't adding more to it tonight.

She's doing great and you've been doing super managing her!
 
Re: 11/30 Honey pmbg 58

Thanks Marje.

I re-read the Shooting Low Numbers but because she often dives at +2 and its the pm shot ( :oops: ) I was just too nervous to do it.
Why would her pmbg be so low? ECID?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top