11/30 - GIDEON BLUE - AMPS=99,+5=54,+5.5=74,+8=91,PMPS=123,+3=43,+3.5=50,+4=64,+5=105,+8=92

So, my boy has earned a reduction, yes?
I just gave him some 9% food. I will go higher if in 20 minutes he is not increasing.
 
In 30 mins Gideon's BG is now 74, and that was with feeding 9% carb food. He is fairly carb sensitive.
 
Tonight Gideon got a dose reduction and he now received 0.075 units. At +3 he is 43!!!!! I just gave him a TBSP of 16% carb food.
Could the dosage decrease made him plummet to 43...like New dose wonkiness?
Do I decrease to 0.05 units in the AM?
 
Up you go..
Could the dosage decrease made him plummet to 43...like New dose wonkiness?
Do I decrease to 0.05 units in the AM?
Nope, no such thing :D NDW is only a thing when you increase, and it is tied to higher numbers a few cycles after you increase. I'd hold the 0.75u it was likely the 1u depot doing the talking tonight.
 
Just a wee little comment, you've got your decimals in the wrong place ;) when you say 0.075 units I think you mean 0.75u, as well as the 0.05
Yes, you are correct. His dose tonight was 0.75 units. I guess I will hold it at ,0.75 units in the AM. After 20 mins he is only at ,50. Perhaps I should get higher carb food (higher than 16%).
 
Congrats on the reduction! Our bouncy boy sure has made a turn around! :D:D:D:D
As was recommended, I will not take another reduction, but hold steady at 0.75 units, for now. At +8, he is 92. Also Fructasamine came back as 288, and vet was very pleased.
 
I meant the first reduction. I would not take another either as the bigger depot is still in play and will be for more cycles. Your hard work is paying off as seen by the fructosamine.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top