11/30 Frank PMPS 210/+3 317 /+5 283

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina and Boozle

Member Since 2013
A little yellow in the PM

Good Morning :-D

A little late this morning. I got up, tested, shot, fed, and went back to bed. Frank seems happy and relaxed this morning. He allowed Brian to test him without the kitty burrito this morning. :o He is in the pink but looks like we are going down.

Yesterday he got a double dose of fluids and I changed his food schedule back to feeding him around shot time. Finger crossed...
 
Re: 11/30 Frank AMPS 395 /+3 380

Good thinking with the btb! Enjoy those while you can,because once he starts hitting the low notes it's all over ;-)
And great news that the burrito may be a thing of the past! He really is progressing in such a short time, considering his 'shady past' :-D My fingers and Twice\s paws are crossed for you that the fluids and fuds schedule help him gain some faster ground. We are always rooting for you guys!!!
Have a gorgeous day :-D
 
Re: 11/30 Frank AMPS 395 /+3 380

I think it's time to increase Frank's dose. Unless he throws you a curve ball this cycle, I'd consider increasing.
 
Re: 11/30 Frank AMPS 395 /+3 380

Thanks, Kim. :)

Sienne - I explained the protocol to the vet and while he didn't have a problem with it, he did ask me to hold his dose until Monday to see how his body reacted to the changes we just made. He got a double shot of fluids, different antibiotics, and I moved his food times/amounts back to where we were seeing successful numbers. So far... we are a little lower, but I am sure it will take a few days to see if those adjustments are helping for a longer term solution.

This guy is pretty awesome, though. This veterinarian's office is pretty awesome, actually. This isn't the first time we have had an animal treated there that needed to be brought back from beyond hope. The last one we took in like that, it was a good ten years ago, and that kitty is still with us.
 
Re: 11/30 Frank AMPS 395 /+3 380

Hi Tina,

It is great to hear that Frank is feeling better - I hope this new protocol helps bring his numbers down!

Always nice to hear about a good vet. They seem to be fewer and fewer. Hope you have a great Caturday :-D
 
Re: 11/30 Frank AMPS 395 /+3 380 /+6 290 /+9 186

Thanks, Cleo.

Wow, we are in the blue this afternoon. Frank is outdoing himself today. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top