11/30 Do Lou +10 281 +11 266

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa and Do Lou (GA)

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=30947

Ok I get up at shot time and I am greeted with a 29 :shock: :o :shock: I double check my meter yes its a 29 re-test and get 33 well off to the kitchen we go to fill the boy with hc did not even fool with anything else he seemed ok just was meowing weird like he has before the other 2x he has gone 20's on me but I have yet to give the shot since he went so low I am kinda unsure of what dose to give him ?? I know its early he 46 on the alphatrak when he was 33 on my freestyle. We are 30 min past shot time now as I type.
 
Re: 11/30 Do Lou amps 65 no shot yet advice

Lisa are you around today to test? I am pretty sure Do Lou is going to bounce from such a low number but you want to make sure his is rising on his own now and not from the HC.
 
Re: 11/30 Do Lou amps 65 no shot yet advice

Lisa I am not sure I would skip altogether even though the 29 was pretty low. How do you feel about giving a reduced dose since you will be home to monitor? It is up to you....you need to be comfortable. How must past his regular shot time are you now?
 
Re: 11/30 Do Lou amps 65 no shot yet advice

we are 1 hour and 5 min past now and I can give a reduced dose just was no sure what to go with since he went so very low??
 
Re: 11/30 Do Lou amps 65 no shot yet advice

Shooting late is like a reduction also...would you feel comfortable shooting 3 units? Do you have plenty of HC?
 
Re: 11/30 Do Lou amps 65 no shot yet advice

Yeah I am ok with 3U and I am stocked for today on hc will go shoot 3U now before it gets any later 126 at shot time
 
Re: 11/30 Do Lou amps 65 no shot yet advice

Good idea......you know if Do Lou bounces you can post your +11 and see if you can get back on track tonight. :mrgreen:
Now Do Lou behave today....no more 20's.....nothing good down there.
 
Re: 11/30 Do Lou amps126@+13.25+1 139

Morning Lisa and Do Lou!! If I were you, I'd show that 29 in yesterday's line in the +11 box...with an explanation in the notes section. Show it as +11.75 or whatever time it was....<30 is an immediate dose reduction also....
Wow Do Lou...you really know how to get your Mama's attention, eh?
 
Re: 11/30 Do Lou amps126@+13.25+1 139

yowzers do lou! What the heck were you doing way down in the 20's? Were you trying to find the other kitties and kept going and going? Now that you are up just a bit you don't need to go any higher, but just surf for awhile in these blues and greens .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/30 Do Lou amps126@+13.25+1 139

PeterDevonMocha said:
yowzers do lou! What the heck were you doing way down in the 20's? Were you trying to find the other kitties and kept going and going? Now that you are up just a bit you don't need to go any higher, but just surf for awhile in these blues and greens .. have a great day guys!
It sure woke me up thats for sure I was taking a second look at that meter and I was really awake :shock:
 
Re: 11/30 Do Lou amps126@+13.25+1 139

I bet that woke you up better than a double espresso!

BTW, you'll want to move that 29 to the 11/28 @ PM +11 spot on your SS.
 
Re: 11/30 Do Lou amps126@+13.25+1 139+3 210

+3 210 well either its all that hc I threw in front of him or he is starting to bounce already maybe both
 
Re: 11/30 Do Lou amps126@+13.25+1 139+3 210

29??? OMG!, and what a morning for you. maybe both - bounce and hc. DL sure meant business this morning... and I too bet you are awake now. Nicely handled this morning.

DL - be good now, and try not to bounce too hard. Have a great day Lisa!
 
Re: 11/30 Do Lou amps126@+13.25+1 139+3 210

Do Lou, what's going on, scary the Bean so early in the morning?
Such excitement first thing is not good for the heart. Hope you and Do Lou have a relaxing rest of the day
 
Re: 11/30 Do Lou amps126@+13.25+1 139+3 210

holy crow, Do Lou!!! way to wake up the, bean, guy...but cuddles are more fun than adrenaline!
 
Re: 11/30 Do Lou amps126@+13.25+1 139

Sienne and Gabby said:
I bet that woke you up better than a double espresso!

BTW, you'll want to move that 29 to the 11/28 @ PM +11 spot on your SS.
yes it sure did wake me up :shock: :shock: and fixed the SS
 
Re: 11/30 Do Lou amps126@+13.25+1 139+3 210

Afternoon! What a 29?? Great Job this am!! You must have said---EEEEEEKKKKKKK! But you did it with STYLE :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: !!
Have a good day!
 
Re: 11/30 Do Lou amps126@+13.25+1 139+3 210

Yup, that'll get your eyes open quick! :shock: Lots of diving kitties the last couple of days! Nice job handling it. I hope the bounce clears quickly, Lisa!
 
Re: 11/30 Do Lou amps126@+13.25+1 139+3 210+5.5 246

+5.5 246 having his lunch of cowboy cookout and sorta picking at it finding flavors he likes anymore is becoming a challenge
 
Re: 11/30 Do Lou amps126@+13.25+1 139+3 210+5.5 246

Wow....Lisa!!!! Those surprise low numbers are not fun!!! What a little stinker and now he's jumping back up!! You did a great job getting him up from that low number!
 
Re: 11/30 Do Lou +11 281 dose advice for tonight???

+10 281 dose advice needed tonight :?: I am hoping to move him back some closer to our regular shot time also I had forgot how late I shot this morning when I posted that +11 a minute ago and realized it was really a +10
 
Re: 11/30 Do Lou +10 281 dose advice for tonight???

Lisa, it looks to me like the F4.0u dose gave Do Lou some pretty good numbers, I think I would go back to that. How early do you want to shoot? Do you need to get back on schedule by tomorrow morning?
 
How late did you shoot this morning Lisa?
If you will be able to watch him closely tonight, you could do the F4.0u an hour early tonight as Laurie said...
Then you could be close to your regular schedule, right?
He was looking good on the F4.0u recently. I bet he will be back in no time. This is not such a high +10, is it?
What do you think?
 
I think a drop back to 3.0u is a bit too large of a dose reduction. Even with a 29, the reduction would be no more than 0.25u, just like Laurie and Pat suggested.

If the reduction doesn't hold, bring the dose back up so you don't lose momentum.
 
I really missed all your excitement this morning, Lisa. Holy Cow! :o I'm so glad you caught it and knew what to do. And those yellow numbers aren't a bad bounce, either. Good luck with the dosecrease!
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
I think a drop back to 3.0u is a bit too large of a dose reduction. Even with a 29, the reduction would be no more than 0.25u, just like Laurie and Pat suggested.

If the reduction doesn't hold, bring the dose back up so you don't lose momentum.
will do
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top