11/30 Crushy pmps 528

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/30 Crushy amps 360 +2 149 +3 62 +3.5 44 +5 56

I think I hear the sound of a cat cannonballing into the lagoon! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :cool: Crushy is looking great. Paws crossed a little LC will get him up on his surfboard and he'll stay there for a while. Or maybe he'll give you a chance to try your new skills with R. :roll:
 
Re: 11/30 Crushy amps 360 +2 149 +3 62 +3.5 44 +4 56

62 at +3 I fed 3 oz of HC and still got 44 a half hour later!

wow :shock:

Fed another 3 oz of HC + some Karo and he's up to 56 at +4

I dont think Ive ever had to feed him that much to keep his numbers up

I was hoping to not have to decrease the dose but.....that was a little extreme.... damn

Thank Gawd for Crushy's willingness to eat...and eat, and eat.....and eat

oh Im ready with the R Wendy! ;-)
 
Re: 11/30 Crushy amps 360 +2 149 +3 62 +3.5 44 +5 56

I think R is going to become your best friend for a little while. At least that can help take the edge off things so he can get by with a slightly lower Lantus dose (hopefully).

The food thing reminds me a bit of KK at certain stages of his sugar dance. Until his dose got very small, when I gave him HC it was often half of a FF can or sometimes even a whole can. It took a LOT to get that ship turned around, for some reason. It's not that he didn't rise from the food, it just took a while.

Nice job today.
 
Re: 11/30 Crushy amps 360 +2 149 +3 62 +3.5 44 +5 56

Whoa! What a day you've had Michele! Crushy she wanted green but I think there is just the one shade, so you might as well stay on the higher end of it :mrgreen: I am completely lost with the R talk, but I wish you the absolute best of luck with it :-D
 
Re: 11/30 Crushy amps 360 +2 149 +3 62 +3.5 44 +5 56

thanks Kim! (R is regular insulin btw) was nice to see lower #s for a while!

Libby, it took two whole cans of FF + karo and 1/2 a can of 16% carb to turn him around today! it was crazy (he loved every second of it)
Regular insulin is awesome! (just gave him 0.1 units @ +7...he was at 262 and Im guessing Ill need to do it again at PS tonight)

Im pretty sure he did bounce off the R I gave him on 11/28 though. He usually stays pink for 3 cycles when he is bouncing and he stayed pink for three cycles after the first R trial that day. I held off giving him another R dose until today because I kept expecting the bounce from 11/27 to break but I guess that break got absorbed by the bounce from the R.

He also finished his last dose of antibiotics the day before yesterday. Makes me wonder how much the AB were really effecting his BG....
 
Re: 11/30 Crushy amps 360 +2 149 +3 62 +3.5 44 +5 56 +7 262

Im wondering about giving him a higher dose of R at PMPS??

I gave him 0.1 units R at L +7 when he was at 262

262 R 0.1 u
R+1 294
R+2 283
R+3 332

Its not time for R+4 yet...

he is trying to bounce really hard. I feel like without the R he would be in red numbers already after dipping so low today.
 
Re: 11/30 Crushy +10 332 question about R dosing

You might want to PM Libby or Dyana and ask them to take a peek at your condo on the R question. I have never given Gracie more than 0.1u. Crushy bounces higher but remember your goal is to keep him from going up any more; not yank numbers down.

If they don't respond when you need to shoot the R (which is probably now), I'd be cautious until you can get an answer. It could be you can try 0.15u but I'd like them to weigh in on it.
 
Re: 11/30 Crushy +11 475 question about R dosing

hmmm, 0.1u is doing a good job of holding him flat, which is a good thing. It just wore off already. Since he usually bounces for at least one full cycle, giving another dose now should be fine.

Since he is going to the moon right now, you should be ok with 0.25u at this number. R is not like Lantus, where you have to give the same dose every time. You can vary the dose with each shot, if it makes sense, though most cats can't handle very much R.
 
Re: 11/30 Crushy +11 475 question about R dosing

I gave the .2 units R
but he pulled back just at the right time when I was shooting the Lantus and some ended up on his fur.
Fabulous...excellent timing ohmygod_smile
 
Glad Libby got to you. I knew the dose can be varied but I've just never shot more because Gracie reacts pretty well just to 0.1u.

Hopefully you got more in him than you think. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top