11/30 Clare AMPS 316;+6.5/52; PMPS 110

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgette and Clare

Member Since 2014
Good Sunday Morning, Lantus Land neighbors!

We're sending wishes to you, kitties and beans, for a good day of rest and healing.

Yesterday's Calorie Advice Condo

Today's News:

AMPS 316
[raised Clare's dose to a "skinny" 0.5]
+2 256
+6.5 52 :mrgreen:
+7 56
+8 88
+10 109

PMPS 110
+2 157

Thanks to everyone for your responses to my question yesterday about how to get more calories into Clare. She ate a good amount last night before bed, and woke us up this morning for breakfast.

I couldn't bring myself to begin a 0.5 dose this morning, because the memory of the surprise 30 a few nights ago was still too clear. Maybe Clare needs a short jump in her insulin to wake up her body, but for now, we'll try the "skinny" 0.5. We'll give it a day or two.

Clare seems to eat well if I just sit next to her and keep fluffing up her food, so that she can bite on it. The texture of the food itself is an issue. Maybe raising her bowl a bit would help?

Marje, thanks for the idea of measuring out and keeping the amount of food she needs to eat each day in a separate bowl. I know she needs at least 170 calories.

Have a great day, everyone!

Georgette and Clare
 
Re: 11/30 Clare AMPS 316

sending Clare "eat your fuds" vines today! :-D

and come down out of the stratosphere while you're at it, little girl! ;-)
 
Re: 11/30 Clare AMPS 316

Hey, Clare. Bring those numbers down some, 'k? Gotta get in cheering shape for the big game this afternoon.

Thanks for asking about the food thing, Georgette. I've never calculated how much my guys should get. Have done that now. We're hitting it about right with meals scattered throughout the day.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top