11/30-Cini Mini-PMPS 147, +2/99

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cini Mini's Mom

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's Condo Here: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=57536

AMPS - 92
1 Drop Lantus (8th Cycle)
+2- 49
+3 - 51
+4 - 49
+5 - 55
+6 - 68
+7 - 77
+11 - 148
PMPS - 155
1 Drop Lantus (9th Cycle)
+11 - 125

Cini rode the gravy train for much of the morning yesterday with 13% HC food. Then I think he bounced in the evening from those 49s and 50s in the morning.

This morning his AMPS is 144 and this will be his 10th cycle on 1 drop.
 
Re: 11/30-Cini Mini- AMPS 144,+2/93 - Still bouncing

+2 is 93, so hoping he's cleared the bounce.

Cini is very grouchy today. cat(2)_steam

Growling and hissing at the civvie cats and me :?
 
Re: 11/30-Cini Mini- AMPS 144,+2/93,+3/84

+3 is 84

Little smoother drop today, no gravy train this morning :smile:

Gave Cini his second favorite food - FF Beef Feast, luckily it's LC

(Still a little grouchy, though)
 
Re: 11/30-Cini Mini- AMPS 144,+2/93,+3/84,+5/75,+7/88,+9/92

+9 is 92

Question - If his PMBG is below 120 do I skip?

It would seem to me if his BG is within normal levels then it wouldn't be good to push it down further for no reason?

Just trying to avoid what happened yesterday morning when I gave 1 drop at 92 and had to gravy him up all morning to keep him from going below 50. Then he bounced this morning, but he's cleared it now.
 
Re: 11/30-Cini Mini- +3/84,+5/75,+7/88,+9/92 -Are we there y

Cini's pre-shot numbers are still higher than I'd like to see them. It's your call whether you skip a shot.
 
Re: 11/30-Cini Mini- +3/84,+5/75,+7/88,+9/92 -Are we there y

Thanks Sienne.

I think at this point if his pre-shot number is less than 100, then I will skip.
 
Re: 11/30-Cini Mini-+5/75,+7/88,+9/92,+11/139 -Are we there

Ha! His +11 was 139

I knew if I asked that question he would go over 120 just to be contrary :lol:
 
Re: 11/30-Cini Mini-+5/75,+7/88,+9/92,+11/139 -Are we there

Thanks Julie!

Not trying to be difficult, just trying to figure out what the parameters are for getting him off the juice. I understand Cini ideally needs to self regulate between 50 and 120 but for how long? And when you shoot a low number like in the 90's it just seems like you keep him in a bounce cycle all the time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top