? 11/30/17 Squallie AMPS 113, +6/82, PMPS 81

Status
Not open for further replies.
My little civvie girl is nauseated this morning. I have Ondansetron that the vet gave me for Squallie, but am unsure if the 2 mg dose is safe for her, she's only about 7 lbs, if that. Anybody have any knowledge of Ondansetron dosing? Thanks!
 
Hi. Sorry your little civvie isn’t feeling well. I’d give 1 mg based on her size. You can always increase if it doesn’t work and another dose is needed later. :bighug:
 
Idk about ondasetron dosing, the few times we’ve used it, vet added in-line during subq.
Sending vines and hope your civie feels better soon. And tiny civie Azalea sends extra scritches to your fellow tiny civie❤️
 
Hi. Sorry your little civvie isn’t feeling well. I’d give 1 mg based on her size. You can always increase if it doesn’t work and another dose is needed later. :bighug:
Thanks, Elise! I tried to get a quarter-pill (boy, was that interesting, lol) in her, to no avail; she's a slippery, twisty little girl. But she seems to be feeling better, she ate a little bit of her lunch and now seems to be actively seeking dinner. Fingers and paws crossed! :bighug:
 
Idk about ondasetron dosing, the few times we’ve used it, vet added in-line during subq.
Sending vines and hope your civie feels better soon. And tiny civie Azalea sends extra scritches to your fellow tiny civie❤️
Thanks, Sina! I think she's feeling better now. She even turned down treats this morning; that little girl never turns down a treat, so I knew she really felt sick, poor baby. Scritches back to Azalea from Candy! :cat: ❤️
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top