11/3 Trixie AMPS 85 +2.5 79 +4.5 99 PMPS 137 +2.25 94

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Man, I am tired. I clicked "submit" without typing anything!

Trix earned a reducie by hitting 46 last night! We are now on 2.25U. Go, Trixie!

I shouldn't have said anything about Noah yesterday...I may have jinxed things. Right after I did a sleep test with Trix, I heard Noah throwing up. Just a little bit...liquid and some digested food. Then he peed (seemed effortless) and tried poop with no luck. After that, he came downstairs, kneaded me for a bit, asked for some water and a snack and settled.

When I got up for AMPS, he was bright eyed, very social and demanding tons of attention. He wanted food, but when I put the bowl in front of him, he looked disappointed and didn't want to eat it. He took a few bites. He again headed up to poop, and had a small softie. (This is actually not unusual for him...he's had food sensitivities and digestive issues his whole life). Still feeling chipper after that, still asking for food, but not wanting what I was offering. Soooo, since he really didn't seem nauseous, I broke out the cypro for the first time. Gave him less than a quarter tablet (vetty said to give half a tablet...I knew it would be too much given all I've learned here), and within about half an hour, he started going to town...he has CPCed! And, he seems fine with that...his belly does not seem to be upset at all with the idea of being full. He's still very perky and bright eyed...no meatloafing, etc.

I don't know. I mean, a lot of this really truly IS Noah's version of normal. He's always had on again/off again issues. So today may have just been a normal "off" day for him. But I'm just so darned nervous and anxious, given all we've been through it the past few weeks.

I have to work today, with a very busy day of classes planned at the store. Then, I have to run errands afterwards. DH will be home to keep an eye on things, and will keep me posted.

Thanks for listening to my ramblings.....just another day in the life of a worry wart bean.

Have a great day, LL!

Amy
 
Re: 11/3 Trixie AMPS 85 +2.5 79

Morning Amy ~O) ~O) ~O)

Short and sweet this morning - I like that! :-D Numbers look great - it is nice to see Trixie off to a good start. Surf well little one.

Enjoy your day today Amy. I hope all goes well.
 
Re: 11/3 Trixie AMPS 85 +2.5 79

That was a boo boo by a deliriously exhausted bean! As you can see, it was ultimately anything but short :roll: :lol: !
 
Re: 11/3 Trixie AMPS 85 +2.5 79

Morning Amy ~O) ~O) ~O)
Auntie Amy!! YOU NEED ME! I will bring LOTS today... ~~ Elsa, Lil BIT, kitteh barista

:lol: :lol: :cool: Been there, done that. and so relate on the tired aspect of life. It is good to see Trixie doing well. CONGRATS on the reducie!

I hope too that Noah is just being Noah. I had those days sometimes with BJ too, a major nose turner upper at her fuds, til she was a senior and than no holes barred. It almost sounds like he just didn't like his fuds. Picky kitties.... but hooray for the cypro. I am glad that is working for you, and Noah. Very cool on the CPC, and the no upset tummy.

I can understand your worry. Hugs to you, and eat up feel good vines for Noah.

Have a good one, I hope all goes well at TBP. :-D :-D
 
Re: 11/3 Trixie AMPS 85 +2.5 79

What a beautiful surf for Miss Trix! Hope she continues through the day(s)!!

We know our kitties so well, but I hope you are worrying for nothing over Noah~

Good appy and CPC makes all beans happy :-D

Hope you have a smooth day!
 
Re: 11/3 Trixie AMPS 85 +2.5 79

G' Morning Amy.....ohhhhh, those picky eaters. :roll: How to know when they don't feel so good, or just want something more yummy to eat? *sigh*
Noah, be a good boy and eats the fud your momma gives you....well today, daddybean. :smile:

What a geat start for Miss Trixie's day. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/3 Trixie AMPS 85 +2.5 79

Well at least somebody is having a good start to their morning, Beautiful BG's Miss Trix :mrgreen:
Sorry Amy, hopefully your day will get better :YMHUG:
Not much we can do about the worrying, it's just who we are :roll:
Glad to hear the cipro worked on Noah. Good boy Noah, now be good for DH today ;-)
You guys have a great day!
 
Re: 11/3 Trixie AMPS 85 +2.5 79

Very nice start for Trixie this morning. :mrgreen: I hope your worrying about Noah is for nothing too. Hopefully he's just being himself. Sending prayers for you and Noah.
 
Just a short break from the lagoon at PMPS.

Noah seems like his old self tonight. I think his MamaBean is being very nervous and overreactive. I have a personal history that makes the holiday season very tense and stressful for me, so I think that is a contributing factor, too. He ate a good dinner; asked for lots of attention at various points in time; and snoozed most of the day away like a regular old cat. No signs of not feeling well at all, despite the middle of the night pukus. Hopefully MamaBean can get a grip!
 
Amy, I'm so glad Noah is acting fine tonight, and that Trix is dipping into the lagoon again.
Our kiddos sure love putting us on the emotional rollercoaster, don't they.
Be good to yourself ~ you deserve it ♥
 
Hi Amy,
Congratulations for the reduction.
Trixie's day looks beautiful as always.

I am very glad to hear that Noah is doing better and more like himself today.
It is really emotionally exhausting to be worrying about our kitties - more so than our own health!
Sometimes, Lucy needs a cypro help too, but on many occasions, she continued to eat after one dose.
Like she needed a jumpstart.

I hope Noah continues improving.
Sending more vines to him.
 
Glad to see Trixie came down into greens and earned a reduction. I know you were worried she was trending up a bit. She looks grewt :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

I'm glad Noah is better today. Thanks for your words about my friend and how your friend went through it. So sad....
 
Beautiful numbers for Trixie :mrgreen: I'm so happy that Noah is acting more his normal self tonight. Hopefully you can have a peaceful and relaxing evening :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top