11/3 Tibby AMPS 186 I'm shooting and watching.

Amy&Tibby

Member Since 2020
He has a lower than usual AMPS, but he does this after increasing a dose. Since I can be here today and watch him, I'm giving the usual does and obsessively checking him.
 
Oh, I will. I'll do every hour until it starts to look fine. I don't think I've done this with the Relion meter before. I shot this number with the AT2, and he did fine. He had a big bounce. It seems like he has a big bounce no matter what after these momentary drops.

Am I right in thinking I want to keep his dose at 3.75 unless he drops really low today? Until I do another curve, that is.
 
Good Morning! Great job on shooting that nice blue - and you've got about two hours before onset with Lantus.

Yes, on SLGS you should hold the dose for a at least 7 days unless he drops below the 'deck' as @Christie & Maverick like to call it. Below 90 and he'll have 'earned' a reduction ...so just keep him surfing along in those blues and even a green or two is a good thing.
 
I've been holding it a bit longer, sometimes two weeks, partly because of my work schedule and partly so I have 7 days after one of these weirdly low PS shots. Do I need to worry about the weird PS shots, though? Or should I just go ahead with a curve after 7 days?
 
You should do a curve every 7 days regardless of the low PS number. You don't want to wait too long and miss a chance to increase the dose if Tibby needs it.
 
OK, will do. His +1 is 303! I'll do a few more. Is it possible it could go up and then back down big time later today?
 
It looks like he may be bouncing. Your next test should tell you. However, you may want to get a +10 or +11 test even if he's bouncing so you'll know if he's coming back down at PMPS.
 
Yep, he's in a bounce. Did you get any tests last night? It looks like he may have gone lower and the blue was just the climb back up...

It's always a good idea to get at least one test before going to bed...sometimes our kitties love to do their surfing at night.
 
Back
Top