11.3 Charlie AMPS 171 +3 109 PMPS 93 + 3 89 +6 122

More discussion about today on yesterday's post. Looks like he surprised you with PMPS. :D
 
Charlie was sneaking Harold's kibble right before his om shot...

No wonder Charlie was hungry, his PMPS was 93.

Hello? What? He was 171 this morning.
 
I was on campus most of the afternoon and didn't test when I came back because I was like well I can give it a rest probably. He was hungry when I came home so I fed him and fed him again just at the 2 hour mark.

So, he's just finding new tricks. Although, for the past week, every other day he's had a green PMPS. Was this morning a bounce? I only fed him last night until I went to bed at midnight and then up at 4 am to feed him.
 
This morning could have been part bounce, or just his body readjusting to the new lower dose. Or maybe he ate some of Harold's food in the wee hours?
 
I mean, Harold's food is now lower carbs than what he's eating. We replaced all the kibble with Dr. Elsey's months ago. The small female cats eat FF Savory Centers. He maybe could have gotten into the Friskies shreds my husband started feeding his old female cat for unknown reasons. She would happily eat the Dr. Elsey's or the Savory Centers.

One time before I knew that FF Savory Centers were low carb, when the vet was making us come in for curves, he was really high in the morning and they sent us home but now I think he might have been bouncing since the Savory Centers aren't carb bombs
 
@Sarah & Charlie-cat - nice work with Charlie, Sarah. I wish Kona had all blues and greens.

Hey, noticed your recent dates are going back in time. =)

upload_2023-11-3_20-15-21.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-11-3_20-15-21.png
    upload_2023-11-3_20-15-21.png
    7.8 KB · Views: 79
Charlie does what he wants. I take no credit. If you scroll up the spreadsheet, you'll see so much pink and yellow and the occasional red and even some whites.

Thanks, I fixed those. I might be in denial that it's November, which is always a tough month at work.
 
Back
Top