11/3 Binks +3 68 3.5 48 +4 62 4.5 53 +5 67 +6 95 +8 104

Status
Not open for further replies.

mybuddybinks

Member Since 2010
good morning, everyone!

hope everyone is enjoying their wednesday morning...and wish that all could have experienced the kind of fun craziness that i was treated to last night!

after the weird strip anomaly that nearly caused me to soil my jammies at +4 last night...+6 beat it on the scale of "whoa-ness." Binks hit the LB for a prodigious bladder emptying, then hit the carpet running and proceed to treat me to a kitty version of the Indy 500 that i have NEVER seen him perform. he tore around the house for four and a half minutes (yes, celi clocked it on the satellite time clock)...hitting the tops of furniture, up and down the cat gym, carooming off the walls...and finally ended up on top of the fridge...when i reached for him, he jumped to my shoulder, then the floor, and booked over to the test rug. he was panting and grinning there, got a 146...then raced over to the couch rather than his food dish, and waited for me to join him.
i have no idea where the boy found the black market solid fuel rockets...but i'm willing to invest in many more!!

his +9 was 139...and this morning we have 4 p's already...not prezzies yet.

I'm basking in the afterglow of his antics.

celi & speedy-B

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=28854#unread
 
Re: 11/3 Binks amps 149

I love it when we are treated to such antics - makes one wonder where they are for the rest of the year. :-D If you ever figure our what triggered such joyfulness and frivolity, send some to Mannie. I haven't seen that boy move like that since the tree/drooler/paw incident. :-D :-D

Very nice amps! Binks, awesome job!

Hey Binkster: da-bomb on the fireplace chillaxin last night. You is one lucky dude. My bean seems to have forgotten what those are for. we freeze here - it is a good thing that I have lots of fur coats. See you! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/3 Binks amps 149

use a 2nd post to answer your questions, kim... i used to buy the pork shoulder...now i think the tenderloin is better. the paperclips are just the regular large size ones rather than the small ones...you unbend them leaving the hook on either end. this house has a stove top set in the counter, with a separate oven that takes up the wall next to the fridge...circa 1960...but still works beautifully...but in a regular oven, i cut the strips to size, slide a rack in the top slot, hang the pork from it, and place a shallow tray below to catch the drippings. my favorite fresh green to go with the chinese food is chilled sugar snap peas.

you mentioned a "snowshoe" in your post...what is that?

celi
 
Re: 11/3 Binks amps 149

michelle...i did hear him making a couple of "v'room! v'room" noises during the mad dash...maybe he was pretending he was mannie at the wheel ??
 
Re: 11/3 Binks amps 149

sounds like binks has had quite the morning! I would be grinning to if my bg was a gorgeous blue like that .. he must have wanted to show it off! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/3 Binks amps 149

Maybe it was the lingering smell of the pork that got Binks' motor racing!! Gizmo will do stuff like that. Gabby is far too demure.

So, with the Char Siu recipe, are there amounts?
 
Re: 11/3 Binks amps 149

Binks, what are you smoking? :lol:
So nice to hear these stories of energy bursts, lets us know they are feeling good.
 
Re: 11/3 Binks amps 149 +1 154

Nice AMPS, but it seems like a few of these kitties are mistaking "hump day" for rising. LOL Reverse, kitties, reverse! LOL

Wishing you better #'s today for you both. :)
 
Re: 11/3 Binks amps 149 +1 154

Looking good, Binks! I'm just sitting here smiling from ear to ear, with visions of Binks doing his version of Spot's zippy pants routine! It is so comical to see them do things they hardly ever do or have never done before! Love it, Celi!!

Hey Binks did you happen to borrow a pair of my zippy pants yesterday when you stopped by wit da soup? Hahaha..I shoudda warned you about dem before you put dem on!!!............lubs, Spot
 
Re: 11/3 Binks amps 149 +1 154

Binks is doing great! And I love the story of him racing around the house. My civies don't even do that. :lol:
 
Re: 11/3 Binks amps 149 +1 154 +2 132

i hate it when the una-mommer says this...but i do actually eyeball the cooking i've been doing for years (oh...sooo many years...)

don't know how many of you saw this when it was in circulation...but wanted to share this excellent pet commercial. next to the etrade babies...this is on my funniest ever list...

http://www.adweek.com/aw/creative/best-spots/general/article_display.jsp?creativeId=269063

edited to change "ho' to "how" :lol:
 
Re: 11/3 Binks amps 149 +1 154 +2 132

Several of my cats went Looney Tunes last night too. Wondering if there was a stop in Amsterdam on one of Mannie's recent road trips.... :cool:

You are simply mahvelous in BLUE, Sir Binksalot.

MJ&Donovan
 
Re: 11/3 Binks amps 149 +1 154 +2 132 +3 115

Hope you enjoyed that show that BInks put on for you Celi!!!

Binks is doing great! Hope you are enjoying your day!
 
Re: 11/3 Binks amps 149 +1 154 +2 132 +3 115

Makes you smile from ear to ear, and have a great feeling inside when they do this. Just after reading Bink"s morrning jont, I cld take a nap. j/k. Way to go w/the numbers. ;-)
 
Re: 11/3 Binks amps 149 +1 154 +2 132 +3 115

What a great story - I'm smiling too, imagining him zipping around the house. He's having a great day today too!

I've never seen that Lassie ad before, but it's too funny. And the Etrade babies - love them. I think my current favorite is the one on the airplane.

Binks! Waz you practice to get you zoom zoom permit back? I, for one, tink you learn you lesson by now - meybe Tess let you drive da furrari? - Muffin
 
Re: 11/3 Binks amps 149 +1 154 +2 132 +3 115

this has to be what Deb calls "zippy pants." I can just picture him. He must be feeling really good today.

Poor Lassie - forced to find a new home where they treat her better. you're right, funny.

My kroger sells a jar of premixed Char shu marinade, I'm gonna try it with the paperclip technique. I googled after I read your post, some people use those hooker things that hang curtains, some people use regular S hooks from the hardware store, some people just bend a coat hanger - reckon those things are food grade or does it make a difference? There was one recommendation to bend poultry skewers but I don't think that would be easy to do. I have a monster Asia World Market here, love to shop there but you have to eat before you go or it kills your grocery budget. I'm gonna see what sort of hookers they have.

Snowshoe - swiss miss hot chocolate made to package directions with a little shot of peppermint schnapps. yum. perfect for the middle of the night when I can't get back to sleep.
 
Re: 11/3 Binks amps 149 +1 154 +2 132 +3 115

Celi...Tobey sent you something on your condo from yesterday.....check it out!!!

Binks is looking good....he sounds like he was a MADMAN last night...don't you love that? Gracie does that (has since she was a kitten) and then gets behind the doors
and starts jumping up and down like a jumping bean...she's hysterical. Wind is blowing here today and she and Tobey are wild. Loved the unamommer reference yesterday...I have one of those....we should get them together...no, wait...it could make it worse :lol: :lol:
Binks..cause you were so nice to baby bush baby brother I founds this and thought it was like you, my Binkskabibble buddy!!
 

Attachments

  • rocket-Binks.jpg
    rocket-Binks.jpg
    42.6 KB · Views: 1,717
Re: 11/3 Binks +1 154 +2 132 +3 115 +4 94 +5 88 +6 104 +7 13

june and the other una-mommers must have heard what we called them and sabotaged my pc.

dutch contraband, rocket kitties, and mass-market hookers... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

i definitely gotta schedule my butt replacement surgery, cuz you guys make laugh mine off all the time!
 
Re: 11/3 Binks +1 154 +2 132 +3 115 +4 94 +5 88 +6 104 +7 13

and my fave etrade baby is the golf baby...but the 'new girlfriend' runs a close 2nd.

i think mj twigged to the truth of last night...didnt realize it till her post...but when binks threw what i ASSUMED was catnip onto the fire...heard much giggling, then comments like "am i the ONLY cat seeing this ??" and "what were we just talking about?". then it was a meandering search for treats, and they all fell asleep. :shock:

ah, well...the dutch do it...and they speak four languages...AND, they have a district...no hookers in THEIR grocery markets :lol:

and michelle...add Lothario to mannie's long list of amazing talents...Smudge is still swooning over him. "putty in his paws" indeed!
 
Re: 11/3 Binks +1 154 +2 132 +3 115 +4 94 +5 88 +6 104 +7 13

btw, kim...i think they've changed the name from "those hooker things that hang curtains" to "The Merry Maids" :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 11/3 Binks +1 154 +2 132 +3 115 +4 94 +5 88 +6 104 +7 13

Those are some beautious numbers for for Binksy boy today! And it sounds like he is feeling pretty good zipping around the house!

And thanks for the little song in our condo yesterday! :)
 
Re: 11/3 Binks +9 162 pmps 128

seems that the "double dip" scenario that sienne has mentioned was in the boy's repertoire today...but since i didn't test between +9 and his pmps, it will have to go undocumented.

and kristen...we hope that emma took it to heart and will show you some blues!
we're firm believers that a song from bette midler brightens any day :-D

celi & binks
 
Re: 11/3 Binks +9 162 pmps 128

the day is not complete without a couple of visits to Binks condo. Rocket cat - too funny - loved the photo. Now I need to corner Mannie and find out just what happened in Amsterdam.... and he has not said one word about Smudge - hmmmmmmmmmmm .... Mannie?????

anyways - fun stuff her today, and great numebrs for Binks!
 
Re: 11/3 Binks +9 162 pmps 128 +2 99

And well she should Mr. Binks!!!! Look at dem numbers!!!

Tobey says BInks...he be my hero
 
Re: 11/3 Binks +9 162 pmps 128 +2 99

gracie...if binks becomes tobey's hero...you're facing a HUgE increase in the kitties clothing allowance! :lol:


mannie-o...green furrari! cruisin' main tonite?
 
Re: 11/3 Binks +9 162 pmps 128 +2 99 +3 68

good thing i got dvds to keep us up...

eta: lord...what is everybody doing awake??
 
Re: 11/3 Binks +9 162 pmps 128 +2 99 +3 68

watching Binkskabibble go down-down-down like a slinky on stairs.
 
Re: 11/3 Binks +9 162 pmps 128 +2 99 +3 68

Wow, what nice numbers, Binksy! Tinkles is just a little bit lower, he got some gravy already. Great to hear about Binks racing around, Celi! So nice to see them feeling so good, isn't it?
 
Re: 11/3 Binks +9 162 pmps 128 +2 99 +3 68 3.5 48

and Binks sez "boom, there it is!"

fed tspn hc gravy.

totally agreed, laurie...makes me realize that it's so worth it to see them enjoying themselves.

:lol: mj...bent slinky with this boy's little wonky legs...
 
Re: 11/3 Binks +9 162 pmps 128 +2 99 +3 68 3.5 48

feeding that 48, Celi Ann? your condo is one of the funniest places to be everyday. this one has been a blast.

have a good night. lots of luck on that sleeping thing.
 
Re: 11/3 Binks +9 162 pmps 128 +2 99 +3 68 3.5 48

thanks, kim...he been lettin me sleep nights lately...so guess its my turn.

and your posts always crack me up too...humor makes it so much easier...
 
Re: 11/3 Binks +9 162 pmps 128 +2 99 +3 68 3.5 48

Nice, Celi! I managed to catch Tinkles at 51...I don't want him to earn a reduction yet! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/3 Binks pmps 128 +2 99 +3 68 3.5 48 +4 62

i hear ya, laurie...depending on how the night goes i'm going to be asking for advice on lowering...i'm thinking not the full .25 reduction cuz he hasn't been the best at holding his reducies...

and michelle...espresso machine locked and loaded... :lol:
 
Re: 11/3 Binks pmps 128 +2 99 +3 68 3.5 48 +4 62

Wow, look at Binks go! It's been a while since he kept you up, hasn't it Celi?
 
Re: 11/3 Binks pmps 128 +2 99 +3 68 3.5 48 +4 62 +4.5 53

it has been awhile, anne. no fool, he. he knows to give the bean many days of rest prior to an overnighter!

fed more hc..
 
Re: 11/3 Binks pmps 128 +2 99 +3 68 3.5 48 +4 62 4.5 53 +5 6

gave him 6 pieces of kibble with a little HC gravy on it to try to keep him up. he usually comes right up with the gravy, but...

he's ecstatic...first time he's had kibble since his dx..
 
Re: 11/3 Binks +2 99 +3 68 3.5 48 +4 62 4.5 53 +5 67 +6 95

hope that holds him for awhile...nap and check him in cpl hrs
 
Re: 11/3 Binks +2 99 +3 68 3.5 48 +4 62 4.5 53 +5 67 +6 95

Wow, what a good day and night for Binks.
His spreadsheet is looking so nice. :-D
Congratulations on the dosecrease.
 
Re: 11/3 Binks +2 99 +3 68 3.5 48 +4 62 4.5 53 +5 67 +6 95

Oh my...y'all were really up late last night. Really nice job there. Way to go Binks...ya got some kibble tonight..... :mrgreen: Kitty crack is good stuff.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top