11/29 Trixie PMPS 72 +2 60 +4.25 42 +5.25 73

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Trix surprised me at PMPS last night with a double-dip down to 48! I did shoot a BCS of 1.50U last night, then took the reducie from F2.00U to straight up 2.00U this morning. She kept a safe mid-60s surf going throughout the evening. Hopefully the 2.00U will stick this time. She has been solid green for almost 4 days now, so it does seem she was angling herself for less juice. We'll see!

DH is off all weekend, but it's back to work for me. Hopefully all the early morning Black Friday (crazy Thanksgiving) shoppers save a little cash for us small businesses! Actually, in talking to many of our customers, so many people were disgusted at how the shopping insanity is now taking over Thanksgiving to that they were saying they were boycotting the insane nonsense this year. I hope they all stuck to their guns!

Have a great day, LL!

Amy
 
Re: 11/29 Trixie AMPS 72 +2 92

Hi Amy!!
Congratulations on the reduction, and paws crossed Trixie likes this dose!

Even in Vancouver Canada where yesterday was NOT a Thanksgiving Day, I see some stores on main "fashion" street with a huge banner "BLACK FRIDAY!!!"
Or some flyers in the mail with "BLACK FRIDAY SALE" on them. :roll: :roll:
 
Re: 11/29 Trixie AMPS 72 +2 92

Lovely greens, Trix! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: It is shopping insanity. Why do people do that to themselves?
Liz
 
Re: 11/29 Trixie AMPS 72 +2 92

Morning Amy ~O) ~O) ~O)

What a beautiful start for Trixie. I love her greens, her SS and the start of today. Good luck with the reducie. I too hope that it will stick this time.

Have a great day at TBP. I could not agree more with your customers that are boycotting the insanity of Thanksgiving shopping, and Black Friday. Nuts!
 
Re: 11/29 Trixie AMPS 72 +2 92 +4 69 +6 81

She's had a lovely surf today...

Still at work, but in the final hour for today. It has been nice and steady. Back to it!
 
Re: 11/29 Trixie PMPS 72 +2 60 +4.25 42 - Dose Q

Ok...so, here we are below 50 again, and since she just earned a dosecrease last night, I'm not completely sure what I should do. I know chances of anyone being around at our AMPS (5:30ish EST) are pretty slim...any thoughts? Should I shave her dose down a bit more to F1.75? She had a BCS last night, and two shots with the new, lower dose from last night's earned reduction. I'm sure I'll probably make a final call in the morning (and we still have more tests for tonight...no rest for the weary!), but I'd appreciate any feedback....TIA!!!
 
Re: 11/29 Trixie PMPS 72 +2 60 +4.25 42 - Dose Q

Hi Amy. Trixie Cat is a busy bee isn't she! I obviously have zero advice, but wanted to say good luck with whatever you end up doing with her dose. I just had back to back decreases with Twice and the second one didn't stick...
 
Re: 11/29 Trixie PMPS 72 +2 60 +4.25 42 - Dose Q

Thanks, Kim....anything helps! I don't think I've ever been in a position where Trix has asked for back-to-back reducies before, so I'm not quite sure what to do this time....a lot will come down to what she decides to toss me at AMPS, but I am wondering about other input, too. I know this could be shed action, but it's still a bit of a different approach for Trix. Of course, if I do go for another reducie tomorrow and it doesn't stick, I've got no problem with taking her right back up...
 
Re: 11/29 Trixie PMPS 72 +2 60 +4.25 42 - Dose Q

I think she may be telling you that she needed the full 0.25u reduction today, not just a skinnied dose. Her spreadsheet has really changed in the last week, so I think you get to re-learn what you used to know about Trixie. She might not have trouble holding reductions anymore. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/29 Trixie PMPS 72 +2 60 +4.25 42 - Dose Q

Thanks, Libby! I was thinking the same thing. I'll take her down a bit more in the morning (and we've got a few more tests lined up for this evening, too!)
 
Re: 11/29 Trixie PMPS 72 +2 60 +4.25 42 - Dose Q

Awesome! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Good luck with tomorrow's reducie!
Surf safely tonight, Trix :-D
 
I am thankful that she responds so well to her gravy. Time to set the alarms and try and catch a few Zs between tests.....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top