11/29 Ophie AMPS 177

Status
Not open for further replies.

OphiesMom

Member Since 2013
Good morning LL!

Given that Ophie skipped her shot in the AM yesterday, she didn't skyrocket too high, so I am grateful. We had a very busy house yesterday, but all was good.

Poor Ophie was beside herself when the human kiddies got into her toys. She nabbed her fav and ran upstairs for the bed to keep it safe. Otherwise, she joined in the day happily and had a great time; she was clearly feeling good. She especially enjoyed tempting beans to pet her with her squishy soft fur, sweet little face and blink-y love looks, but snubbed all actual attempts to touch her. She then showed off her bean allegiance by jumping in my lap so I could squish her and perform various acts of daring kitty acrobats with her on my lap (she is a limp bundle of purring fur when sitting with me). I had a house full of serious cat people and all were jealous that I was getting all the love :lol:.

I got up for Ophie's testing/shot time this morning at 5:30am and promptly returned to bed once we were done. That was a first, and it felt sooo good. Ophie was thrilled as she spooned in next to me and got some extra winks herself.

We are in for another long day of family activities. We have lots of visiting to do today. Oye, the holidays!

TGIF to all! May your kitties be well today.
 
What a nice report.
I'm glad Ophie saved her favorite toy from those little beans.
And those AMPS aren't bad at all for skipping a shot, yesterday morning. ;-)
 
Nice start today, especially after the skipped shot yesterday. I'm glad Ophie had a good day with all the extra people around. I hope you had a great Thanksgiving.
 
Awww Joely!! What an awesome report! She had amazing numbers today considering the skipped shot :mrgreen: Love the btb with spoony goodness. Sounds like Ophie didn't mind all the extra company at your place (minus the wee toy thiefing beans :lol: ). She is just the sweetest wee kitty! I'm glad you're having such a great weekend, and that your company are cat people :-D . Have a wonderful night!
 
what a wonderful day for Ophie! i can imagine her grabbing her favorite toy and running off with it. one of my kittens growls every time he picks up his favorite little ball. as though someone's trying to get it from him - no matter if no one is around! :lol:

glad you had a few moments back to bed. that's the best.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top