11/29 Maverick AMPS 94 - dosing help (keep status quo?)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Karrie and Maverick

Member Since 2010
No condo yesterday. I've just been really run down lately. Lots of napping and a birthday party for my Brother in law last night. DH did the shot and he didn't tell me it was late. I grilled him on how important it was to give it at 7:20. I can see on the meter today plugging in numbers he gave it at 7:47. ohmygod_smile

Anyhoo. Just curious from his spreadsheet what we should be doing for dosing. I think I've gotten a bit conservative on the 1Fat. I think its just a 1.0.

From our spreadsheet - do we just keep the status quo? Our goal is remission of course, and I work from home (this may change) but as long as I work from home I have the flexibility of being home to monitor lows if they happen. Advice?

Thanks guys.
 
Bump.

Let me clarify what I'm asking.... You earn a dose decrease two ways - going into the 50s or surfing the healthy range for a week or more.

The time of shot has been consistent and he's surfing the healthy range the whole time.

So - if I keep the status quo - will he continue with status quo? Will his pancreas start healing in this range and go lower on its own if I keep the status quo? Do I increase the dose so he goes lower into the greens and help his pancreas get a bigger rest? Or do I reduce the dose and this somehow sparks the pancreas to work on its own? Can't figure this out.
 
I'll defer to others on the answer to your question. But, Man, you ss sure looks good!

I think after so many days of solid green, you can try a decrease, but I don't remember how many days it is. I think it's 7?
 
Your SS looks so good Karrie.

I can't help you with dosing; I'd hang with the current dose until you hear from one of the experts.

I hope Maverick is feeling as good as his numbers look.

Well done!
 
it looks to me like you could try a dose reduction. maverick has been doing very well on this dose for a couple weeks. since he's a newly diagnosed kitty, you could reduce by 0.25 unit. good luck with the reduction!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top