11/29 Marley Lantus AMPS 327, PMPS 299

Jdubs

Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...66-3-207-4-144-pmps-314-4-174-4-5-141.271239/

So today bounce...

I have to leave at +4.25 to go to a funeral.

Should be ok with this bounce?

Or might it not be?

If I was going out for a full days work would I consider that safe to go?

Obvs today I have the luxury of a test at +2 and if needed a +4, but just asking the question to understand more deeply.

I feel I dont understand this kind of detail and this prevents me feeling I can arrange anything like much needed longer work hours.....
 
Last edited:
I would get a +2 to see if the bounce might start to clear. If it’s much lower then the amps get a +4. I would not expect him to go low today.
 
I would get a +2 to see if the bounce might start to clear. If it’s much lower then the amps get a +4. I would not expect him to go low today.
Hi, thanks for chiming in.

When you say 'much' lower.....how much are we talking. Is there a number you can say where if its lower than 'x' I should def get a +4 text too?

(can you tell me the value of 'x'?)

If I was meant to be leaving for work at +2 and I got that 'x' number - would that mean I'd have to call in and say I was going to be late in order to keep Marley safe?

Sorry for so many questions...just trying to get a clear picture.

I understand its never black and white and its my decision and responsibility with Marely but I still would like to be able to know what other peoples cut of numbers are, so I can inform my own decisions.
 
When starting this high I’d get another test if 75 lower than preshot. If going to work and lower I would feed higher lc if over 150 and leave out mc if under 150 after a pink Do you use an auto feeder? That would be good to set for longer work days and overnight.
 
When starting this high I’d get another test if 75 lower than preshot. If going to work and lower I would feed higher lc if over 150 and leave out mc if under 150 after a pink Do you use an auto feeder? That would be good to set for longer work days and overnight.
Thank you so much!

So Marley +2 281 is only 46 mg/dl lower than AMPS so I don't need to test at +4?


I feed a main meal at pre shot time, then little portions at +1. +2, +3 and +4 all set on timers.
He actually doesnt usually bother to get up and eat them so either I deliver them to him waiter service, (if I know I am going out and want t make sure he's balanced) or he gets up much later when he's in a lighter phase of sleep. Last night I think he needed them as I was out and they a=were all gone when I got back

"If going to work and lower" - does this mean lower by any amount, even by 1 than the PREshot?

I would feed higher lc if over 150 If going to work and lower I would feed higher lc if over 150" - would this refer to all feeds that day?

"leave out mc if under 150 after a pink" - when you say after a pink, is this referring to the PREshot?

What is it was after a blue, green or lime?

Sorry to bombard you with questions. There is so much I dont understand!!!
 
When there’s a substantial drop at onset which is often +2 you are likely to see an active cycle. If the same or slightly lower there’s a chance it could be active but not as likely. A drop of 75-100 might likely mean an active cycle. If the preshot is under 150 a drop of even 25 might Jean an active cycle. The more data you have the easier it will be for you to predict and know what to feed. Cats often change their nadirs and patterns. They keep us on our toes.
 
When there’s a substantial drop at onset which is often +2 you are likely to see an active cycle. If the same or slightly lower there’s a chance it could be active but not as likely. A drop of 75-100 might likely mean an active cycle. If the preshot is under 150 a drop of even 25 might Jean an active cycle. The more data you have the easier it will be for you to predict and know what to feed. Cats often change their nadirs and patterns. They keep us on our toes.
Amazing, thank you so much for explaining
 
Back
Top