11/29 Henry

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela&Henry

Member Since 2010
Steady drop all day
AMPS 420 3.4 U
+4 344
+6 268
PMPS 135! @ +14

3 cans FF turkey & giblets today, a few bites fresh turkey, bonita flakes snack
 
wow, that's a curveball....what are you gonna do with that?

Carl
 
Angela,
where do you buy the bonita flakes? I looked forever at petsmart, then asked, and they looked at me like i was an idiot. they didn't know what they were.

carl
 
I don't know what I'm gonna do...just checked again and hes at 130; looks like no shot, and hes begging for food.
I order the large economy size BellyRubs brand Bonita flakes from Amazon. He loves them!
I just can't figure out what throws these low pm preshots, he always tended to be much much lower at PMPS than AMPS until just recently the PMPS's seemed to be trending higher, but hes had a 150 and now a 135 twice in a week.
 
I saw the 150 (no shot on that, right?).... I'd be nervous shooting that low, although I did with Bob, mostly because I was not aware of the danger (before joining FDMB). Last time, was he really high in the morning after you skipped?

Thanks for the amazon tip. I'll add it to my wish list! Love Amazon.

Carl
 
hrmmmm, i just checked the SS again and answered my own question....
he was about 50 points higher than the day before, not terrible.
what makes it even harder is that he isn't rising and it's past time to eat....

If you could stall him a few more minutes and made sure he was rising, you could maybe do a 1u token dose? Maybe it'll give you a pink AMPS?
 
Really not higher..446 he runs higher sometimes when he has his shot at night.
I think I am skipping for sure, I have to feed him hes pesting for food and no way I am giving him anything on 130-135 preshot on falling number at +14 plus duration.
 
totally understand your reasoning. why can't they do this stuff in the mornings when you might have a chance of watching without losing sleep?
Carl
 
Okay. Is there a way to work around this? Push back the am shot to a +8 or 9 and have the daytime cycle +15 or +16. Lower the am dose? I have never seen PZI act this way.

The only other thing I can think of is that something at night is radically different than day. I know you have looked at food.......
 
How much should I try lowering the dose? Hes currently at 3.4 in the a.m. I reduced down to 3.2 before. My thinking is his dose is too high, but I don't know.
I don't see anything really thats different at night; he eats 1/4 to 1/2 can amounts during the day, last night he had a 1/2 can FF 2 hours prior to PMPS. He does eat less during overnight hours; food is left out or he is fed when someone gets up in pre dawn hours.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top